Excellent 8.3
Based on 2305 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Large Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
A Hotel at the Heart of Ximengding
Ximengding is one of the busiest areas in Taipei, and it is also a fascinating place for holiday makers. I was amused by the lively scence on the streets which were full of hawkers selling local products and food. After a long period of sightseeing, it was perfect to take a break in one of the bars located in the Red Theatre. At the end of the day, I felt completely happy that I could spend only few minutes for going back to my hotel with tranquility.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Lau from China
Solo traveler
Large Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel with good location
The second time to stay here. Room is big with trendy design clean and location is good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Rahemat from Singapore
Couple
Medium King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location, so so hotel
The location of Amba Hotel Taipei was great, staff were pretty nice and it was clean. Areas for improvement: no room service, the lounge was closed all of the time, there are board games in the dining room - but you can't play them!!!, and the hotel staff refused to pack us breakfast when we had an early morning. Also the breakfast could use a better cheese selection, though the honeycomb was great.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Yu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Smart Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay
I would come here again next time. Excellent breakfast, good location, and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

LIM from Indonesia
Family with teens
Large King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Na
Na
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Large Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location, chic hotel
It's very close to the mass transit and is a chic hotel. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Medium Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Perfect location but short-lived with the facilities and ammenities
The hotel was centrally located in ximending where the action of shopping malls is a mecca to people wanting a bustling area. The only drawback with the hotel was that they did not offer great interiors with the rooms as well as the needed facilities to make it a really recommendable hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

lindawati from Indonesia
Family with teens
Large Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good location
One of the better hotel in the middle of ximending. Shower and toilet separated. We stay in Medium king size room on first night and large twin room on our last night. If u dont like being squeezed, pay a bit more for large twin room. Its worth the money! Staff are very helpful
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Yina from United States
Family with teens
Extra Large King
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Loved Amba Ximending
Great location, very nice room and the hotel staff were friendly and helpful
Reviewed July 10, 2016

STEPHANNY from Indonesia
Family with teens
Large Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great location
Amba ximending has a great loacation. Easy to find anything from food, clothes, etc.. Even if we late check in,Around there lot of food stall.so need to worry
Reviewed July 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: