Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Wai from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Cosy B&B, near train station
Clean & Comfortable
Checkin /check out was easy breezy. Rooms are cosy, each with its unique art-touch. Very suitable for those who are looking for a night's rest Bunking in with different roomies also a great way to exchange sight-seeing / shopping tips.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Eduardo from
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice Hostel in Taipei!
Really small but homey and quiet!
I enjoyed my stay in Amouwalker. Though I have a hard time locating it since it is my first time in Taiwan. But overall, I am satisfied with the accommodation. Thank you.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Teinhsiang from United States
Family with older children
Quad
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
small but cute place to stay a few days in the hea
easily accessible to Taipei City
Amouwalker Hostel is such a charming place to stay a few days in the heart of bustling Taipei! Clean, friendly service, and very considerate of its guests. It is very suitable for young backpackers who don't mind climbing a few stories of stairs to get to their room!
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Weimin from China
Group
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed one night in June 2012
good choice of hostel in taipei
good location, nice staff, well-decorated public area, clean place with a garden
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Juline from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed one night in April 2012
friendly people, ok location
it was an alright place for short stay. nothing fantastic. I've visited another hostel of my friend's which is located really near the Taipei main station and thought that the latter was a nicer place. In the room that i was in, the bed space you get is more limited as the 2 bunk beds are aligned in an L-shape. So one side of the bunk bed is actually blocked by the other bed and all you get is a very narrow bed space. what's interesting about this place is that they lined the walls of their corridors with pieces of their own artworks. while i was there, they were actually preparing for an art exhibition.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Cheung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
A comfortable place to stay
like living at home, so comfortable environment, nice staff
very close to the mtr, need five minutes from the door of amouwalker to the station, so convenient to go around taipei city. really like to stay in amouwalker as the price is reasonable and the place is clean and comfortable. i will make the booking again when i go to taipei in the future.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Iann from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Staff friendly, location excellent. back packer st
centre of transport ease of direction
overall all good, budget traveller with absolute bare essentials no frill back pack style: no luxury. if you don't mind the bare essentials and sharing room and if you can overcome close personal space then this is ok. cleanliness is much the depends on other travellers. bring ear plugs. staff helpful and friendly
Reviewed May 13, 2012

alexius from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
great value for money
clean, cosy, good value for money, close to mrt
we spent one night. it is located on the 5th floor. we found the place with the help of a friendly man. it is close to mrt (blue line). the service is fine like wifi and keeping our luggage for the day. the room is close to a main street, which is noisy. you can make your tea or coffee. food cannot be prepared. there are various coffee shops and restaurants close by.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

James from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Male)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean,friendly,comfortable as though like home!
Great location,Thoughtful staff, great friends , clean !
great location which cut drastic transportation costs with neat and tidy rm available. having fun chit chating with the rest of the stayers and share travel experiences. staff are friendly and proactive which brings the stay meaning one. the only remarks is that u need to climb stairs way up with yr belongings and you need to check in by 9pm.else extra charges will be included as their staff need to rest as well. if i happen to be back in taipei , i will book this accommodation again! a tiring 5 lvl climb which bring you to a nice warm stay. excellent!
Reviewed April 13, 2012

REMI from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
good quality
nice location, good owner, can make friends
Everything was good to stay for few nights. I was really happy to stay here. I do recommend this dormitory for cheap trio to Taipei.
Reviewed April 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: