Very good 7.8
Based on 865 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kenneth from Philippines
Groups
Business Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice Hotel
Service, Food, Reception
The staff at the reception were great, the food was also great, made me full, a lot of selection.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

William from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
OK location, smaller rooms, nice staff
Close to night market, plenty of shopping and dinning, near public transit
Nice little hotel, with a European style (smaller rooms, lots of character)with a friendly staff. The MRT is a 5 minute walk, same for night market. The breakfast has a good selection. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom is a little dated. Nice to have fresh fruit and water in the room upon checking in. Check in and check out were quick. There's local food all around, and western fast food as well.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Harold from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location and helpful staff
Big room and big bathroom. 5-10 minute walk to Shilin night market and to the MRT; sufficient breakfast choices
we enjoyed our stay at the star beauty resort and will definitely stay there again and recommend it to relatives and friends. although in the middle of the bustling city, there is a park in front where one can have some quiet moments. even though our room overlooked the street, we never heard any noise--and i am a light sleeper! the breakfast offerings were pretty much the same, western and asian, but because there were plenty of choices, one could eat something different every day (we were there for 3 breakfasts).
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Wong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location and superb breakfast
Comfortable and convenience
This hotel is just walking distance away from the MRT station. Although the room size is rather small, but it has all the basic necessities. Breakfast is superb. The hotel staff members are very friendly and helpful. For transit purposes, taxi services is also very convenience. However, one should take note not to stand too close the window while in the bathroom because part of the window is not fully covered.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

SOO from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
A conveniently located hotel
Very near MRT and the famous night market
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and Shilin Night market, therefore is very convenient. With MRt, you can go to most of the tourist attractions in Taipei. Hotel room is clean although it is a bit small.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Xiu from Singapore
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Best location
location
Very near shiling Nite market. Staff are very polite and helpful. room are clean and tidy. will come again....
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Chin from Malaysia
Groups
Luxury Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Room is spacious and Bathroom is Huge
the room is big and we were surprised it has a jacuzzi in the bathroom. the hotel is located in a quiet location and yet conveniently from jiantan station. the staff are very helpful in their services.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Chin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Comfortable Hotel with Good Services
Good Service from Hotel Staff
we appreciate the good services from the hotel staff in things like getting around to various places, asking them whether they have the ac adaptor for charging handphone and such. we would say the breakfast spread is good and we were surprised when we had our breakfast. hotel is conveniently located a short walk from jiantan station.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Yit from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Not a very big room but is fit for two people
services and facilities is good but the breakfast area is quite small
Overall is satisfy with the facilities, location and the services provided. Suitable for traveller looking for standard average hotel and close to night market.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Vicente from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
a convenient hotel and very close to the mrt
location
We had a relaxing stay in the hotel fitted for the pleasure trip that we wanted.
Reviewed August 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: