Very good 7.8
Based on 862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Fung from China
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A convenient hotel
close to metro and nigh market
The hotel location is close to metro and night market. It is about 5 min walk to the metro. Another 5 min to the night market. The hotel's breakfast restaurant is not big but the choice of food is enough. It is a nice hotel and the room rate is relatively low.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Australia
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel great staff
Location
Good location near train station. Great breakfast
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Romantic settings for the luxury view room
Convenient location with right amount of quietness
We had a great stay at this not so modern looking yet fully equipped hotel. Breakfast quite good spread. Every thing seems to be just outside the building. Public transport , If you want to take the metro, is less than 10 mins walk. Taxis are a breeze. Small cosy eateries are just outside and 24 hours convenient shops are located at the door step.The Shilin market is also very close by. Indeed close to all the action but yet still good distance without the noise.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Singapore
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but small and costly rooms
Location, near to shilin night market
This is my second stay at the hotel. And I got a room that seemed much older and smaller than the previous one.As i was staying at ximending hotel before moving into Beauty star hotel, Beauty star pale in comparison to the ximending hotel( which was a new hotel and located right in the ximending area, and was cheaper than this beauty star hotel).
Reviewed July 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Families with young children
Luxury Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great location with Plenty of good food
Strategy location
very clean and nice staff. central location and easy access to mrt and night market.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Groups
Luxury Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Located away from action yet close to amenities
The decorative styles in different rooms & good size
Although not new, Star Beauty Resort very cosy and homely. It is also well located. It is in close proximity to the popular Shilin market, actions, metro ( the trains station) ,fruits wholesaler yet at a good distance where we still enjoy the quiteness. The decorative styles in different rooms & good sizes are a plus. Rooms are clean and toilets are very spacious. We also have convenience and many little eateries just at the door steps. Breakfast spread is good. There is totally no problems with getting a taxis. Hotel staffs are indeed helpful. Worth considering to stay again.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Couples
Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hotel away from crowds but still near action
The decor of the different categories of rooms are individualistics
This is first time our group of 9 different families , 10 rooms altogethet , travel together and we are happy with our stay here at Beauty Hotel- Star Beauty Resort. The spacious rooms is a delight to be in, the toilets are spacious, we even has a heated tub. The hotel is next to 24 hours convenience stores and many small eateries including a subway sandwich franchise. Taxis are really easily accessible and close to the famous Shilin market and fruits wholesale centres.
Reviewed July 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kansinee from Thailand
Groups
Business Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
great location and comfortable
service mind and comfortable
this hotel small but lovely. they have great location and very comfortable. not far from mrt and night market. they don't have many rooms. so, you will feel like home when you stay here. moreover, staff have service mind. they are welcome to help you solve every problems.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chau from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
位置優越
Good location
just 10 mins walking from mrt station, very close to night market. nice staff and comfortable room.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Couples
Business Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Cosy hotel
Quiet ambience yet near to the Shinlin market
We have more than 30 people with more than 10 rooms booked fr 4th - 8th July, our group consist of children to old folks. The hotel though not brand new in exterior, but rooms of Luxury Views / Rooms are spacious especially the bathroom where my friend commented can dance in the bathroom. The best part are the 24 hours convenience shops / eateries just outside the hotel, for top up or purchase of phone cards. Taxis are a breeze even though we are such a big group. Near to main eateries & the Shinlin market. The hotel staffs are really helpful with everything. Rooms are clean, Wi-fi accessible throughout.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: