Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Scott from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great Service
The breakfast included for free in the basement restaurant, the friendly, helpful staff, and the sizeable rooms
While the exterior or the lobby aren't the grandest, they exhibit the professionalism of the staff- a group of helpful 24/7 english speaking men and women. We got the standard room which was not a small room, though the bed dominated most of the room.
Reviewed March 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2010
clean and spacious room
the room is clean.
toilet a little small
i think in general the hotel is ok. clean and good service. frankly speaking, not too much surprises and not too disappointed. the location is so so but there is free wifi.
Reviewed January 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
affordable hotel, not too far from main shopping
reasonable value
far from MRT
this hotel is about a 15 min walk from the mrt. it is near zhongshan, where there is a major department store shopping and many restaurants. for a good price, it is worth the walk. linsen has a nice garden area for walking as well.
Reviewed December 22, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
reasonable service just room rate higher than same
clean & tidy
breakfast can be improved better, location not so convenience, walk at least 15 minute to subway
staff service good, hotel to subway a bit far. walk at least 15 minute
Reviewed December 16, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
Nice, comfy hotel
Really comfy and tidy room, good location
Food is fair, would be great if theres more variety
Spent three nights there, very good location, and actually not far from mtr.. around 10 minutes walk and its nice to look around, shopping malls and tourist spots are just around the corner so not much to complain. Very nice Japanese style hotel room, yet the wall is thin you can actually hear ppl laughing in the next room. staff is helpful and friendly, and they got shuttle bus to taipei station everyday
Reviewed August 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

SUPASIT from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Nice hotel
Good price
Very far from MRT
I think this hotel is good for single traveller who dont want to use MRT daily because take 15 mintues from hotel to nearest MRT station
Reviewed June 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanya from Thailand
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Beauty Hotel Zeimei
good breakfast both Asian and American buffet
a little far from MRT
A quite small room but convenient ..clean and good.I have a good time here even the nearest MRT is about 15-20 minutes far.Mini mart is at the corner nearby and a bus stop is 1 minute away.Very good breakfast..and good English speaking staffs.
Reviewed June 05, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Moegsiem from South Africa
Solo travelers
Luxury Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
Average
service and breakfast good
small rooms
The rooms were small, location not good and a communication problem with staff... the MRT and shops a distance away...
Reviewed January 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Prasert from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
Beauty Hotel is cool
The room is very nice and comfortable. I love the interior atmosphere of this hotel. It makes me feel Japanese paradigm. The breakfast is excellent. We can get free drinks provided in the refrigerator.
The weakness of this hotel is location. I think it's not convenient for me to go anywhere. However, it is still situated in the shopping area. The female receptionists should improve their English. They cannot speak English.
If I have a chance to go to Taipei again, I think I will stay at this hotel because I love the Japanese atmosphere here. Moreover, the service is fantastic and food is very nice. The staff are very nice also, they are helpful.
Reviewed December 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?

Jun from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
A satisfied stay
- clean - affordable price - comfortable
- a bit far from mrt station
The overall experience is good. The room is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly enough. The staff will even request to keep the room key for you when you are leaving your room, which I found a bit strange. The room has most of the necessary amenities (TV, hair dryer, small fridge, etc) and furnitures. The only thing i can complain is the location. The hotel is a bit far(15 mins walk) from nearest MRT station ( Zhong Shan). However, it is very convenient to catch a cab in front of the hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2009
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: