Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Michael from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Value hotel
location, cleanliness, price
a pleasant stay in a hotel that was probably really popular twenty years ago
Reviewed April 08, 2015

LU from Taiwan
Families with young children
River View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good price for the clean room
clean , good price
the room is clean. But no breakfast. cheak in time is after 16:00, that's not convient
Reviewed April 02, 2015

AUDREY from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
check in only allowed after 6 pm
cheap, near to my appointment, free breakfast
I arrived at 4.30 pm but was not allowed to check into my room as the policy was to check in only after 6 pm. Check out time is 12 noon. In between 12 noon to 6 pm they have 3-hour slots for short term rental. You can guess what kind of short term 3 hour guests they have. Would not recommend this hotel for families and decent folks.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Ann from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Short-time hotel!
the staff, leaving, the lobby
Reviewed March 21, 2015

AUDREY from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Check in only after 6 pm
location, cheap price, breakfast
I arrived at 4:30 pm but was not allowed to check in until 6 pm. Besides toothbrush and comb, place not suitable for families and decent singles.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good hotel
Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
I stayed here for 3 days. it was a pleasant stay. the hotel rent us a bicycle so that we can cycling around bitan. Bitan Hotel is a value for money Taipei hotel in Xindian area.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Jeff from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
3 Star Hotel at Motel price
Cheap deal I found on line. Close to where I need to go. Nice staff.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

chin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It's too far from the city centre and airport
Friendly staff, decent breakfast and good room rate.
Generally the room is very comfortable and clean but the bathroom is a bit dark and scary because the shower is partially hidden by a protuding wall.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Weng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Overnight stay only
Near to river, on the fringe of the city
Rooms were big enough but were rather run down, really needs to re refurbished. Need a car as there weren't any MRT stations around.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tam from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
surroundings is ok ..kind of touristy place
room size is average but condition is really old and worn out
the hotel condition is super old n worn out.staff doesnt welcome.you at all.at the reception.would not choose to come back again.the bathroom is totally worn out and mouldy..dont feel very comfortable..this hotel needs refurbishment
Reviewed July 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: