Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1123 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Carel from Singapore
Groups
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
good location and thats about all
location
After a great stay in other hotel, I was quite disappointed to check in to this hotel, the lobby is small, the room is small, the toilet got no lock and only shield by glass door, the toilet seat is exceptionally high, which I wonder why, the 2nd floor waiting area is even smaller, breakfast provided by hotel is just a sandwich and a yogurt. Staff are quite nice though.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Weng from Malaysia
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
room condition is not so new
3mins to mrt, near to xi men ting, and in room jacuzzi
we chose this hotel because they provide a jacuzzi pool in the room and due to the close proximity to mrt station. However upon check-in, we notice the room condition is not up to expectation and the bathroom design is not too friendly and functional. The interior designer is not attentive enough when designing the bathroom as the floor will be wet after a shower or a dip into the jacuzzi pool. As for the daily breakfast,not only there is limited choice of selection, the portion is also small (they provide set breakfast)
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aron from Singapore
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Wonderful.
Very big room. With very big jacuzzi bathtub. With TV at the jacuzzi area.
Come with free breakfast. The room was very big. The hotel divided the room into different segments. Shower area, toilet bowl area, Jacuzzi tub and then the room. Won't have wet floor when want to use the toilet. Very thoughtful design. The hotel is very near to the Metro, just 5 min away from the exit. It is also very near to the Carrefour(huge hyper market). Very near to ximending shopping area.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from China
Business travelers
Elite Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
good location, room set up is wired, tacky decorat
good location, good staffs
Reviewed March 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Singapore
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel
Comfortable, relaxing, friendly
Great stay! Staffs are friendly and help a lot on our queries that we had. They are attentive and remember us when we come back to rest even when we only stay there for a few days. This makes our stay enjoyable.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alastair from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location, substandard bathrooms
location, friendly staff, fast check in check out
My stay at Burgary Hotel was slightly below standard. The hotel is conveniently located near Xiemen Ding, where all the shops, restaurants, and night market are. We often drop by for some more food back to the hotel during our journey home after a day trip. The downside of this hotel is the condition of bathroom. It was not as clean as other hotels I have been to in Xiemen Ding, and for the price, I have expected a little more. The shower has no door or curtain, so our bathroom was constantly wet and damp.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from Singapore
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location and bathroom with huge tub
huge bath tub, complimentary mini bar, 3mins walk from MRT station
very good location, room amenities, complimentary mini bar. However, breakfast wasn't fantastic and only 2 sets to choose from. It is located outside of Ximenting and which is good because you are away from the crowded area yet still within Ximenting.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from Singapore
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
fun , cosy , quiet
location , comfort , quiet
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from Singapore
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
comfortable place. nicely located.
jacuzzi , quiet environment , location
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great location with very good service
Service, location, free internet
Great Service with good shopping location & near to MRT. Free internet service as well.
Reviewed February 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: