Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6215 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Han from Singapore
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
A comfortable 5-star hotel
Good location. Near restaurants. Accessible.
The hotel staff are able to speak good English. We booked 3 rooms. All the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YIK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location just next to mass transit station
Great location just next to mass transit station
Great location just next to mass transit station Easy to buy souvenir to friends at Taipei main station.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUNG from Taiwan
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable stay, Convenient
Comfortable stay, convenient traffic, shopping
Every thing is OK. Parking is not easy. Not suitable for drining guest. It is near Taipei train station, too much traffic, make it hard to turn and find the entrance to the park basement. It is not suitalbe for driving guest.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jingyi from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice hotel location
Good Location, Clean Room
Overall stay with caeseat park was good. friendly and polite staffs.very good location as its just a min walk away to the train station.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

li from Taiwan
Business travelers
Metro Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
great
nice people and clean room
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YAU from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great location at reasonable price
Central location, large room, Restarant nearby
The hotel is one with history and well known in Taipei. It has been revenovated recent years so looked modern. Room is big compared to other bugectary hotel in the station at area while the price is still at reasonable range. The best thing of the hotel is its location as it is right in front of the Central Taipei station so you can esaily access to any where by train, subway or shttle bus.There is hundreds of local restarant nearby and some of them open until midnight. Perfect location for business traveller or tourist.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YAU from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Central location hotel
Location, a lot of restarant nearby, room size
Hotel prefectly located opposite to Taipei station. You can easily reach it by shuttle bus from airport at just 10% of taxi fare. There are a lot of restarant with variety of choice in th area. Convenient store just next to the hotel. Fast internet access. Great choice for business traveller or tourist.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Good location and close to public transport
Central Location, Convenient for Travelers, many local food outlets nearby
You can tell the hotel is really old though it is really very convenient for travelling. Close to the Taipei Main Station where HSR and MRT is available (with some walking though). But it is accessible in a breeze. However, I would like to caution all to check your booking very clearly. I booked a Superior Double room which on Agoda website says located on 7th - 12th floor with 33 sqm. When I arrived, the front desk checked me in on the 6th floor and insisted that the other rooms with 1 big bed are not available. When I did not specify that requirement. I told them that I can accept a 2-beds room but they just refuse to change for me and said the room the gave me was the same as Superior Double. Upon entering my room, I realised my room is just next to the Gym and SPA of the hotel and the room is clearly half the size. I think those are the rooms for tour groups. But when you are checking in alone, they just put you in a smaller room. I immediately called to insist on changing and then they put me to the correct room located on the 15th floor which is much bigger. The room was also renovated and feels clean unlike the earlier one. Although the bathroom is 'horrible', the bath is old and rusty, the toilet bowl seat cover was cracked (they changed the next day). So bottom line, you must really fight for your rights in this hotel. Lobby was just so-so...
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dannis from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent food. Excellent Stay !
Great location, Shopping Mall and restaurants nearby
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Su from Singapore
Groups
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable
location location location, comfy beds too
convenient convenient convenient... comfy beds too
Reviewed January 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: