Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Tian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Fantastic location, spacious, clean
Good location, large room, convinince
It is good hotel and near to main train station. Room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Conveniece, opp of Taipei Main Stn
conveniece, comfortable and affortable
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Disappointied
1. Great location 2. Comfortable Room 3. Main Train Station Across from Hotel
It was our 3rd stay at Caesar Hotel. We booked a Deluxe Room as the room is larger and more comfortable than their normal standard room. Obviously it is more expensive, too. The check-in at the lobby can be chaotic and confusing especially when it is crowded, like when some tour group is assembled at the small lobby. It is not very clear where the line is for check-in and who is available and willing to serve you. The check-in staff are professional and efficient but they do not exude warmth and friendliness...in short they are quick and transactional. You do not feel warm hospitality upon arrival. The room is brightly lit and decorated. The king size bed we asked for is very comfortable and so you will snuggle in and sleep very well on it. The one thing we were very surprised by was the fact that there seem to be a cutback on the amenities provided in the room. You won't find a proper spoon in the pantry, no fork, knives or even a decent plate. Instead of a metal spoon, you get two wooden sticks to stir your tea or coffee. For the price we pay to stay at this category of hotel, it was shocking and we felt short-changed! So, how would I describe my stay at Caesar Park Hotel? It was a disappointment. My wife and I have decided we won't go back there again despite the fact that we are familiar with it, and it is very conveniently located if you are staying in Taipei for just a few days and using it as a transit point to travel to other places in Taiwan.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Central, convenient hotel
Near shopping mall, Taipei railway and central
The hotel is just opposite taipei railway (aka taipei main station mrt) and thus makes it very easy to take the train to other parts of Taiwan. At the same time, the mrt is also located at the Taipei main station, thus provides easy access to all parts of Taipei. If travelling with 4 companions, it is easier to just take the cab to places like shihlin night market, shida night market, 101, din tai fung main branch etc as cab fares are quite reasonable in Taipei. There is a couple of malls just right beneath the railway, Taipei city mall being the biggest. We enjoyed shopping there as it was raining when we were in Taipei. The hotel is also near shinkong mall.... Finding good food is not a problem near this hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very convenient, but the hotel feels cramped.
next to train station and light rail. next to shopping centre and eateries. central location.
i reached the hotel at 3pm, but had to wait till 5pm to check-in.in the website, check-in time is stated as 3pm. i was not compensated in any way for the delay.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MYUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
easy to access public transportation
easy to access public transportation, family room
as it's located across the taipei main station,i recommand the hotel to the people who would use public transport. there's lot's of local restaurent behind the hotel. the room was clean.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SweeChong from Singapore
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
poorly maintained toilet.
good location,good transports ,clean & good service.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CAMILLUS from Singapore
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Easy and no frills stay at Caesar park hotel
The location to travel around, the friendliness of the staff and food around the hotel.
It was an easy and comfortable stay at ceasar park. The staff were extremely friendly (everyone is Taiwan was though). There wasn't much to fault or nitpick about, especially the location of this hotel. It is right opposite the main train station, I could get to almost anywhere and everywhere in a breeze. The hotel is a little rundown though (exterior). I had this initial impression that the hotel would be renovated but the quad room I stay in was rather old. It provided comfort but not too the extend of being extremely comfortable. The wifi within the room was so-so, I get disconnected every now and then. Cleanliness was good, hotel is really clean as well as the rooms. Summary: if you want easy access to and fro locations this is the best. But do not expect brand new stuff in this hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derrick from Singapore
Group
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Bed was hard, good hotel location
Excellent location with taipei main station just below. Big underground shopping which we got lost many times.Friendly staff.
The bed was really hard. We feedback to them and they placed a plush top on top of the mattress promptly which helps a little. Bathroom was small and bath tub was blue and looks dirty :( We really like the super convenient location and would consider going back to the hotel due to the excellent location.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great Stay
Food and shopping Location, accessible, easy to find the hotel.
Has been staying with this hotel for couple of times. Generally pleasant. Fast response to requests.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: