Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6226 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Tat from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Hotel centrally located for all type of travellers
Friendly, good location and comfortable
The stay was good as I have stayed a few times before and have good experience there.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Julian from Philippines
Business traveler
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable & Relax
Clean, Accessible & Friendly staff
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Pei from Singapore
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice, convenient location with nice staff
Staff, location, service
Our family enjoyed the stay but room is a little small
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Vincent from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfort and convenience to Main Train Station
Underground access to Taipei Main Station, access to shopping, good value all around
I had arrived at the Taipei Main Station by High Speed Rail and I didn't realize how close this hotel was to the station after hailing a cab and finding out that the hotel was right across the street and accessible underground. My cousin Cecilia had been coming here for years since it was a good value, had terrific access to shopping and close to her hsiao Uncle who lives near the North Gate. The hotel rooms are not new but the bed was very comfortable. Bathrooms need to be upgraded soon. Toilet handle had to be held down to flush. I arrived very early at 7:45am to have breakfast with my cousins, they checked my The staff was friendly and they checked my luggage and told me to check in after 3 pm. i came back at 2:45 pm and they upgraded me from a single queen to a double queen. My cousin had a flight out that left in the evening so she checked out. My original plan was to checkout, but I extended another night direct through the hotel, paying an additional $60 or so compared to what I paid through Agoda, so that my cousins could come to my room after their noon checkout and so that we could continue to have a home base.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

ahram from South Korea
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
its perfect
cozy, nice staffs, easy to access the transportation
It was really good and perfect location for shopping and transportation. If I can go there again, I will not hesitate to choose the Caesar park again.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Shiuh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Warm and helpful staffs
Location, friendly staffs, family room
Good services from the counter staffs to even house keeping. We travelled as a big group and the hotel staffs tried very best to fulfills our requests. Only thing is the room Aircon wasn't really functioned well and warm during summer night.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
great location
great location, great location and great location
1. the location is excellent. 2. the hotel is not qualify for the " 5 stars". The check in service was slow. We booked a Quad room and was given a room on 14th floor. The corridor was so dark and smelly. The room size was small and just the same as a superior room, but with two double beds. When we moved our luggages, a lot of feathers came up from the carpets, may be from the quilts. It was so bad for my allergic nose. The air-condition temperature could not be adjusted in the room, We felt so "warm" for 4 summer nights. We could find dust everywhere in the room, and the desk, minibar, and even the phone were very sticky. I could not imagine a "so dirty" 5 star hotel. The bath room was terrible. I could find mould around the bath tub. The water temp. was not stable, we had cold water during the shower. Dust all around the sink area. The room may not be cleaned for a long time. The facilities were very old. The windows were full of dust inside and outside and was very very dirty. What a dirty hotel!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Koh from Singapore
Group
Triple with 2 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Average
Reception was friendly
Housekeeping performance was not up to mark. We were not provided with mineral water on 2 days, were short of towels and had to ask for them. The vanity top was overflowing with water from the tap due to cracks.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Lui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
It's value for money
Centrally located, good local transportation, direct airport bus link
The glass shade of the bath tub cannot prevent the shower water spilling. It causes inconvenience of wet floor and slippy in bathroom. Floor corridor decoration is modern and stylish. Room decoration is traditional but good enough. The brunch buffet in weekend is excellent, really good value for money. Free flow of soft drink and beef, a wide variety of food choice. Be reminded that they have two sessions of two hours each. Less than NTW400 per person.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ying from Singapore
Group
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location but very value for money
Location, Staff attention, Services
Its not value for money but if you are willing to splurge the location is definitely one of the best in taipei.
Reviewed September 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: