2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3188 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Jasmine from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Review
No comments
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

KAZUE from Japan
Group
Deluxe Twin no Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
very good!
very good!
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

thibaud from France
Business traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
nice upgraded stay
i was upgraded to a bigger room which was very comfy. Staff was profesional , helpful and very nice in general
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NGHIEM from Vietnam
Family with young children
Family Quad
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location
The location is just next to the bus station, near the MRT. The room is clean although it's a bit old now. Staff is helpful.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yoke from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Weekend getaway
We had a short stay in taipei for a night before heading to Taichung. From the airport to Taipei main bus station and once we alighted from the bus, the hotel is just right beside us. Mtr exit M3 is also next to hotel. Plenty of food choices just next to hotel, on the main road shops n the also the underground shops. We were given a big room with a living hall, and a big bathroom with jacuzzi. Overall, the location is superb , we only need to walk to the high speed train station, goving us plenty of time to rest in the room.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Central Location
Like that the hotel was next to the Taipei Main Station. Really convenient to travel around. Price-wise it was great since i got it from Agoda.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jongjian from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Location
Easy to arrange the trip plan because it is at the center of transpotation area.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Guan-Beng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double No Window
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Forgettable stay
Location, location, location
The price was high for the condition of the hotel. My friend in Taiwan could have booked it for 30% less than I did from Agoda. The hot water syatem takes a long time to get warm and emits slightly rusty water at the start. This wastes water, but I need warm showers, so I have no choice but to run it till it is hot and clean. The reception is much smaller than the picture depicts it to be, and is often crowded. I am disappointed/deceived. Breakfast could have been better for 4 star hotel and business travellers expect to have a higher quality and a variation in the food on a daily basis. Bacon, a daily standard fare, was only available to me (early starters at 7am) on one of 5 days, but I noted that it was searved just as I was leaving, when the peak period was over. One coffe machine broke down on some days, leading to queuing. The breakfast room is too small for this hotel with so many rooms.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YuPing from Taiwan
Family with older children
Family Quad
Stayed one night in April 2016
A little bit expensive
The beds are very comfortble, but the room is a little bit too small which makes the price too expensive.
Reviewed April 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melvin from Singapore
Couple
Twin
Stayed one night in March 2016
Really enjoyed the stay
Great location, fantastic & friendly staff. Will come back again!
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: