Excellent 8.4
Based on 1069 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1069 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Kimberly from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable hotel, great central location
Location, Location, Location
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Micah from Philippines
Families with older children
Elite Twin Room View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location with a view of the Da-an Park
The location, the room amenities, the friendly staff, immediate response to email queries
I inquired about airport pick-up and the reply was immediate. The family was met at the airport which made it ideal as we were traveling with a lady in her mid 80's, a seasoned traveler. We were all pleasantly surprised with the daily goodies in the afternoon and unlimited coffee served at the lobby. The friendly staff would write out instructions regarding our destinations for taxi drivers to understand. The rooms were comfortable and the amenities were regularly replaced.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Jude from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Neat n tidy rooms but abit out of the way
Neat and cosy rooms
I had some difficulties finding the hotel and was surprised also that nobody helped me with the luggage or show me to the room. I had to figure out by myself. Service could be improved
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Chang from Taiwan
Groups
Deluxe Double Room with View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel, the service is excellent!!
Perfect location, clean room, excellent service!!
During Chinese New Year, I choose to live there itch my family. Firstly, they had the great location to 永康街. It only took less than 10 mins. Second, their room is clean, but the towel is not so clean, they should refresh some old one. Third, their breakfast is buffet style, also, they prepared lots of choices for customer. It's better than 中山 Dandy hotel. The last one, their service is excellent!! I will come back during I'm free. Very very good !!!
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Spencer from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
it is a good Resort that you may try
traffic is convenient, and the room is fine
it belongs the business resort level and the room is clean with new design, the service is good as well. btw, the breakfast is ok since it only provide few options even it is a buffet stylish.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Panagiotis from Greece
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Sets the standards for modern boutique hotels!
Modern, new, good location, personal, good service
We will definitely stay again there, good value, great location, modern with all the small things that make your stay pleasant. They provide all you need and more
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sultan from Belgium
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Charming hotel in the heart of Sun Moon Lake
Restaurants and Shops nearby (even a Starbucks)
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is a funny hotel as they have decorated each room in a specific theme. The staff is very nice. Fast Internet connection The price of the room was a bit pricey compared to the neighbors.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ai from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly and Professional staff
Near to eatery YongKang street
this should be my 3rd or 4th time staying at dandy, and their service never failed to meet my expectations. however, do take note that the standard rooms are relatively small. hence if you have many big luggages, it'll tend to be pretty cramped. the nearest mrt station has yet to be opened. the next nearest station is dongmen which is about 5-10mins walk to the hotel, depending on your pace speed. dongmen station directly leads you to the famous din tai fung, and there are many nice restaurants and eateries along the yong kang street. extremely busy and buzzling with life at night.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Joshua from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great service
Good lighting in rooms for both work and leisure
I've never written such a good review about a hotel. The service was excellent. The counter staff takes the trouble to stand up and are very attentive to ensure that they understood you (Both night and day staff). Everyone was friendly, from the receptionists to the cleaning lady. The wifi internet service is excellent. There's even free flow of coffee at the lobby. A printer is also available at the lobby for you to print out your boarding pass. Guests who wish to stay at this hotel should arrange for airport transfers with the hotel itself. The limo (Nissan Sylphy) is more comfortable and the ride is cheaper than if you would've arranged for taxi.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Alvin from Singapore
Couples
Elite Twin Room View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice boutique hotel
Quite new
this hotel is located in between 2 train stations - dong men and da'an, a 7 and 10 min walk respectively. however, once the da'an park station opens, it would be really convenient with the entrance just a few metres across the hotel. also great to have a 7-11 just round the corner.
Reviewed January 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: