Excellent 8.4
Based on 1069 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1069 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Zhen-Xian from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good!
Good!
Reviewed August 20, 2016

CHIKAKO from Japan
Solo travelers
Economic Room - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Thank you
I had a great time in Taipei during my stay. The location of the hotel is great, right next to the MRT station and SEVEN ELEVEN is located next to the building. A huge park is located just in front of the hotel so it was quite nice. The hotel staff were really nice and helpful. I think I will choose to stay there if I will have a chance to go to Taipei. Thank you so much for the hotel staff.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Eva from China
Couples
Deluxe Double Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good value for money
Generally good
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Hsieh from Austria
Families with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good location
very convenient location, spacious room, good breakfast buffet
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Russell from United States
Couples
Elite Twin Room View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Terrific
Our second time to the Dandy Da-an and we found it to be better than the first, which was awesome! We arrived with the news of Typhoon Nepartak heading toward Taipei. All the staff at the Dandy Da-an made sure we knew that bottled water and soup would be available should the typhoon hit Taipei. It was comforting to know of the preparedness they had taken for all their guests in the chance that it would hit in our area, which it did not. Once again, the person who really stood out was Kiku. She greeted us as if we were returning friends! She made recommendations for dinner and made the reservations for us. The next morning at breakfast we were in for a special treat, a musician playing the violin serenading all the guests; fabulous. Thank you Dandy Da-an for your excellent service!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Albert from United States
Couples
Economic Room - No Window
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
great hotel
Great location, great staff, great breakfast!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Albert from United States
Families with older children
Economic Room - No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent location
This is a great hotel, good value, well managed. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good, with new dishes everyday. MRT is next door, convenient location.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Stephanie from Philippines
Groups
Twin No Window Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Satisfied Comeback
The 1st time I went to Taipei was August of 2015 and stayed at this hotel with my friend, we arrived almost 1am and very happy to note the 7 11 located at the ground level of the hotel, where we can buy food. I find the location very convenient as it is beside the daan park station exit/entrance. we can shop and go back to the hotel for rest/short nap in the afternoon and go out again well rested and energized for the night market. I went back again last June 24 of this year, and stayed here at Dandy Daan again, this time booking 3 rooms. I am happy to note that the place was well maintained , and the family that came with me were also very satisfied particularly with its location, there is a pharmacy nearby, and Din Tai Fung was just a walking distance, Breakfast selection need to be improved. I will definitely come back and stay at Dandy Daan again
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Yoo from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
.
.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

YICHUN from Taiwan
Families with older children
Elite Twin Room View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice place to stay
Good view and good location
Reviewed June 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: