Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 407 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Rachel from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Near a train station
Daylight Hotel
No lobby. No bell boy. More like Inn or motel. Room is small. Strong WIFI.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

William from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very Good and Strongly Recommend
Very Clean, Cozy and Convenience
Overall stay expriences is thumbs up. Very good hotel with reasonable charge. Very convenience where just walking distance away from nearest train station (Metro-Jingan Station), and nearby got 24hours Watsons and 24hours Carrefour, food stall. Definitely come back again. Very good.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

William from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Clean, Cozy and Convenience
Very clean, Very convenience and Value worth for money
STRONGLY RECOMMEND to those travel with budget (no matter couple, group or family), hotel lobby just like a guard house very small, but security well maintained (in & out from hotel need access card), and very surprise when access to their small resting area at basement floor (B1), got tableware, microwave, washing machine, desktop & everything you need. Staff VERY FRIENDLY & NO over person charge. Room cleanliness well maintain and very cozy, you won't feel stay in very budget mode (better than no frills hotel). Basic amenities all complimented, and wifi very fast even is FREE. Each floor only 3 rooms so very quiet and peacefully. Location very strategy, just 100m away from Metro Train station (Jingan station), hotel nearby got 24hours Carrefour mart, 24hours 3-storey Watsons and midnight Taiwan localties food stall. No worry when midnight hungry in the room, everything just within walking distance. Overall rating for this Daylight Hotel is 95/100% and definitely come back again IF I visit to Taiwan, Taipei again.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Yun from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
A hotel for local people.
The hotel location is near an underground station and the bus stop to airport.
We booked the hotel for three nights. The first room given by the hotel is terrible as the air condition is out of order, noisy and full of odour of bad smell. We were compelled to choose a much smaller room for the first night. On the second night, another room was offered, which was bigger and better. However, overall speaking the cleanliness and service of the hotel need more improvement. In my view, only local people can accept the hotel. As a foreign traveller, I would definitely not come again.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Peggy from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good Living Standard of a 3 stars Hotel
The location of the hotel is really good. It is very convenient for us to go to everywhere in Taiwan. The staff is very nice and their attitude is impressive. The room that I stayed is big and clean.
It was a great experience for me. I cannot think of any complaints to this hotel.Many convenience store and restaurants nearby. The staff welcomed us warmly and the check in process is very fast and easy. The room I lived in is large and clean. Everythingis perfect with this price. I am happy that I chose this hotel for my trip.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Rusty from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Accessibility
Very near to the MRT station, good food around corner and close to the city
It was good.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

chu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
good deal with such price
helpful staff, tidy room and location close to metro
Reviewed May 19, 2015

qiu from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Hoilday at tapei
location
pleasant stay with great location. Direct bus to and fro airport. Opp is mrt
Reviewed May 02, 2015

Michael from United States
Groups
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Older room with a nice feel
location to mrt, cold ac, and video on demand
the hotel really needs an update, the decor is stuck in 90s. However, it's close to MRT, has a cold AC and has video on demand
Reviewed April 08, 2015

Kaitlin from United States
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good basic hotel
comfy beds, close to mtr, cheap
Daylight hotel is a good basic hotel for a good price. Nothing fancy, but we choose because it was the most convinent location for our plans the next day. Bed were also surprisingly soft.
Reviewed February 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: