Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 259 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Jessica from United States
Groups
Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great area
comfortable, friendly staff, nearby MRT and the park
Simple, but comfortable accommodations. The breakfast included was doable, but not fantastic. Plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby & very close to the MRT (local subway system). There's a beautiful park nearby, which makes for a great place to see a different side of this metropolis.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Chen from United States
Couples
Single / Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
location is uneasy to reach
convenience store close by
the room was okay but i booked this room for 90 dollars which i saw on the sheet that is only worth dollars actually. so next time it is better to call the hotel to check with them instead. but the staffs are really friendly and the room was okay for a dollars room.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hui-Ying from Taiwan
Couples
Single / Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
An unhappy experience
Location
This hotel is located opposite of the Da'an park, so even though the experience at the hotel itself was horrible, we were always able to escape to the park on the opposite street. The hotel room was tiny, dusty, and the ventilator emitted a loud and strange noise when we turned on the a/c. The breakfast selection was limited and the overall quality of the hotel's facilities was only acceptable.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Chew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single / Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel!
Friendly service, good location
Great hotel, room is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful with the travel information.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single / Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Overall a ok hotel
Room has wifi
The hotel situated in Da'an district, which is pretty convenient. However a walk from the MRT to the hotel takes 15 mins. It is near Da'an Forest Park and quite quiet. What I like most is that the room has wifi. The room door is not very sound-proof and it could be noisy in the room when other people are talking and waiting for the lift outside. The music played is a bit loud as well.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Groups
Single / Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Simple Hotel in an ideal spot
Location
We enjoyed staying at Dolamanco, despite it being relatively simple. The man on reception was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the food was tasty.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Elizabeth from New Zealand
Groups
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Simple, good location
Location
Our stay in Dolamanco was fine. It served the purpose of providing us with a place to put our bags and rest our heads after a long day out sightseeing. The reception were friendly, the food was fine but I would recommend they put labels on the food as we often didn't know what was in the buffet. Our room also needed a shower curtain as water when all over the floor when showering. Apart from that, it was fine.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Kar from Malaysia
Couples
Single / Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely & Clean Hotel.
Close to subway station.
The room is nice and clean. Importantly, it's comfortable. I will come again.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Tham from Malaysia
Business travelers
Single / Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
Nice Location & facilities
Nice location & nice breakfast. With rate ok with breakfast
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Christoph from Germany
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice hotel in central tpe
close to mrt and center
i stayed at the hotel for two nights during my time in taipei. its clean and in central taipei. mrt is within 10 minute walking distance. rooms are a little small, but i guess thats what you get in a city center!
Reviewed October 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: