Very good 7.3
Based on 2305 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
well location
good location, walk in to mrt station
good location, the place is quite convenient to taipei MRT , trainn or high rail way train . walking distance to MRT , shopping center .
Reviewed July 19, 2013

GLADYS from Singapore
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Is near shopping area and there's 711 opp hotel
Shopping, staff friendly, value for money
Wifi was not working on last day. Overall was fine
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Samantha from Malaysia
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Value for money, accessible to shopping area!
Attentive staffs, great location, moderate nightlife
We two girls went together and i've searched up and down for hotel. This hotel is really value for money, great Ximending location for shipping and foods! Accessible to MRT station, only 5min walk! I like the crowd at night near Ximemding but yet not too noisy cause our hotel is a lil distance away. Not too quiet as we walk back at night and of course we can cont to shop and grab supper before go back. The convenient shop and a cinema is just opposite it. The staff is helpful and he even printed out the train timetable for us to ease our trouble. Non calculative as we asked for extra pillow to relief our leg pain after whole day walk. The room is comfortable though is slightly small. Just one thing about the toilet door is a bit transparent...not so convenient. Flat screen tv in the room and they refilled toiletries everyday after clean up! Can't believe they served breakfast throughout our stays and they served dim sum too few morning! Afterall it's worth what you paid for! :)
Reviewed July 18, 2013

GLADYS from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Room was small.. Good for shopping area.
Shopping area
The room was quite small. Bed was comfortable as it is king size
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Good for value
Good location, affordable price and friendly staff
Easy to get to mrt from this hotel, and is centrally located in ximending, the room is clean and comfortable, breakfast is not bad, free drinks such as juices and coffee at the lobby area, i will go back to this hotel if i come to taipei again
Reviewed July 17, 2013

SIEW from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Same name with a few branches located nearby.
White bed, white wall, white floor and feel clean and nice with the big space in the room.
Good location at Ximending. We stayed at the nearby branches of the same name hotel ECFA located opposite Guo Bin Cinema, which were in 10th floor and 11th floor. There were lifts going up til 10th floor and to access 11th floor, we had to walk up the stairs and the ceiling was very low til we had to watch up our head from knocking on the ceiling. We were satisfied with spacious bedroom and bathroom. Simple with white color.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Leong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Simple and nice!
Cleaniness, friendly staff, centrally located
My stay at ECFA was good. Is a simple room with all the necessities. the room was clean, but it was rather a small room that only fits for two ppl. The walking space was limit but acceptable. We are fortunate to meet a friendly staff there, named Miki. She was very helpful in all ways providing us with the travelling information. She is very thoughtful as she knew that we might have some queries during our explore, she gave us her personal contact in case we in need of help. Overall, if ppl like us who are looking for a budget hotel, you can really consider this.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Yu from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Disapointment
Good location, near subway station and lots of convenience stores nearby
The hotel breakfast variety was little and not nice. Bed was not very comfortable. Room not well ventilated. Small room space after 2 larger luggage and one cabin bag was placed on the floor. Stayed in standard double room. Lift was quite slow. Had some minor wifi connectivity issues. However, staff is helpful.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Tan from Singapore
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
OVERALL I LIKE THE LOCATION BEST.
LOCATION, PRICE AND COMFORTABLE
OVERALL ENJOYED MY STAY THERE. WILL COME BACK AGAIN.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good location
Good location, big bathroom & breakfast ok
The room is small & carpet not vacumn. Overall good.
Reviewed July 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: