Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

chris from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great hotel for the price
location, price, convenience
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Couple
Elegance Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenient location but simple and old
Good location, in-room breakfast, good service
Convenient location. Very close to subway station. The hotel is simple and old without any view.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ching from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Elegance Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
old hotel
clean
not too bad ,, but no next time ....only for man is ok
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Ireland
Solo traveler
Elegance Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
well located, friendly and helpful staff, clean, c
staff, location,comfort
My stay was positive in all respects. The staff were helpful at all times. When I changed my plans and they could not accommodate me for an extra night, they found me an hotel nearby which was of equal standard. This was so helpful as I did not speak Chinese. The location was close to MRT station, bank, restaurants and small shops. I would recommend the Good Life Hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good
Convenience, cheap,good location
Good location, nice service,but the room is too small
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pak from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Elegance Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
discourage
No
Everyday I just want to leave the hotel as fast as possible and I will never stay again.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Business traveler
Elegance Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good staff but the hotel is condition is not great
Access to public transport, good location, good staff
My initial room was in poor condition. Furniture was quite badly scratched and the a/c wasn't working. I complained and the staff took me to several other rooms. A/c wasn't working in a number of them. Rooms with no windows very musty smelling obviously due to moisture. The staff were friendly and helpful in trying to get me a better room.
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Easy access to public transport
Free Laudry. 3min walk from MRT Shandao Temple Station
Extra person per room they charge TWD 3,000/ person with 1 extra free breakfast. Extra bed is TWD 5,000 per night. Free laundry provided in this Hotel with free detergent. 3 min walk from MRT Shandao Station Exit 6. Walk 50m straight cross a road, walk another 50m turn left at the junction of a small road. You can see Good Life Hotel which is another 50m at the end of the road.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lan from Singapore
Family with older children
Elegance Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Budget hotel with a good location
Location
Hotel located approx 5 minutes from the station, route there is quiet. For breakfast, was given a breakfast coupon to dine at a family owned cafe 3 minutes down the road. Okay for a short stay, room is just nice for 2 pax.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Elegance Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Budget hotel near Taipei Train Station
centrally located and close to mrt, free wifi and near to taipei train station
unpleasant as my room was openned by someone (suspect it is hotel staff) but not properly closed back. luckily i was in the room and the door was chained.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: