Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 482 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Yu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
lovely hotel
Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staf
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Suvaree from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great hotel design, excEllent service
difinitely go back to the hotel
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elene from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Modern boutique hotel
Modern. Boutique. Adequate.
Hotel is modern and customer service is great. Location is not the best although within walking distance to train.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elene from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Modern boutique hotel with great customer service
Modern boutique comfort
Location is not the most convenient although still within walking distance from train stations. Hotel is modern but rooms are small for this price.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice hotel
nice services and room!!!
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juyeon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The greatest hotel ever I have stayed!
Clean and comfortable room, customer care service, and the friendly staff
I stayed at the Hotel Eclat for 3 nights with my family. When I entered the hotel, the lobby and hotel was quite small but, it wasn't really matter as the hotel was decorated with beautiful artworks. Also, the staffs were really kindly welcomed me and my family, especially I would like to thank to Tamy, and her colleague. The guy who wear the glasses. I am sorry, I couldn't ask his name. They were so friendly response to my inquiries and gave me all the travel information around Taipei. The vibration of earthquake I have experienced for the first time was very shock to me but hotel staff explained well to be calmed. The breakfast buffet could be nicer if they have expand the size and more menu. But most of foods were taste great. I didn't expect the butler service from the hotel, but every night the butler came to the room and make-up the room again with ice bucket and cookies. It really makes me feel to be serviced. If I have a chance to back to Taiwan again, I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great hotel with wonderful staff
Clean, convenient location
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice "artsy" boutique hotel
Good amenities, comfortable beds, professional staff
We stayed at Hotel Eclat Taipei for 2 nights in December. The hotel is conveniently located in central Taipei, around a 5-7min walk from the Da'an metro station. The staff were friendly and professional, and the hotel amenities were great - Aesop shower products, Nespresso coffee machine, Mont Blanc stationery set, Japanese-style toilet bowl, complimentary non-alcoholic drinks and snacks etc. The beds were amazingly comfortable (or we could've just been too tired). One minor nit was that our room was on the small side. The hotel positions itself as a "hip" boutique hotel with a European flavour, and has a number of interesting sculptures and artworks on display. All in all, it was an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jeannette from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Fantastic
We loved everything!!!!
Great hotel! Fab rooms and mod cons! Amazing staff. Great buffet breakfast. All was good.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good service
Environment is good, friendly and helpful staff, nice place to stay
It was pleasant and convenient however not much facilities to enjoy in this hotel. Room was great staff are very helpful.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: