Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Nick from Australia
Solo travelers
Club Premier King
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lower end of 5 star hotel
The rooms are great
The hotel is a lovely hotel which is quite and clean. The room was pleasantly big and spacious with all the facilities of a 5 star hotel. The hotel itself in appearance does not feel like a 5 star hotel. It looks and feels more like a 4-4.5 star (the lobby was average, the hallways were old and outdated, there was no WOW factor). The location is great (5 min walk to the closest mrt) and cabs are cheap anyway (although the taxi drivers dont speak english so you need to explain to the concierge where you are going). The gym is basic but clean and big enough to have a decent workout. Unfortunately here is no pool. The club lounge was very average and pretty small, a little but unappealing. During the 5 nigths I was there, there were very few people at night. Most nights I was there alone.
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Damien from Australia
Couples
Club Premier King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Was Every Thing A Hotel Should Be !
Very Good Service With A Smile & Very Friendly Staff !
Great local knowledge & very professional. Nothing was a problem will be back !
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Austria
Solo travelers
Semi Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice room, great service
Clean, accomodating concierge
upon arrival, the check in process was hassle-free. the staff at the concierge and front desk were really helpful with suggesting places to visit around taipei. the room was very clean, great location (15 mins from song shan). con: the staff told me that there's wireless on every floor, however, i could not find it on the wi-fi list. but there's free wi-fi in the lobby area.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jing from China
Families with young children
Semi Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
good location but with tiny rooms
good location, staff is very helpful, price is very reasonable
the location is great, a lot of 7-11s nearby and subway is with walking distance. the downside is that the room is really small.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Oren from Israel
Business travelers
Semi Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good location, resonable price, slow Internet
Location is good and price is resonable
the hotel is overall ok but not what you would expect from a 5 star. it is not wired so they provide wireless internet (free of charge) but the speed is very low (too low to have a skype video chat) which was a very big minus for me being a business traveler.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

AI from Malaysia
Groups
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location n spacious room with modern furnish
Great location
Location of the hotel is very convenient, only 5 minutes walk from MRT station and bus station was next to the hotel. There are few food store with delicious local food nearby the hotel. The room was spacious and modern furnishing. Good value of money comparing to the other hotels in the area. The staff are helpful and polite.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Semi Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
wonderful experience at imperial hotel
good services from the receptionists, good environments, nice room
the staff is generally very nice and helpful. the room is not very big but it's nice and clean. the environment is good and decent. the only thing is the wifi reception at the corner rooms is really bad. i always had to go to the lobby for wifi. it's a bit troublesome for people like me who travel and plan the trip alone.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jing from China
Families with young children
Semi Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
a hotel with good services but very small room
The hotel is located in a convenient place. The services are good and the hotel is clean.
The hotel staff are very friendly. The location is convenient- the nearest subway station is within walking distance. The downside is that the room is very small. I could hardly turn around in the bathrooms. The walls of the rooms are not sound proof so I could clearly hear the noise outside my room
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Awesome service. Fantastic "old style" feel.
The staff. Comfortable beds. Great all round "vibe".
The people at the Imperial really looked after me. I have stayed there twice now and will stay there every time I travel to Taipei. The Imperial is my home away from home. Superbly positioned in a lovely district. Everything is within a short 2 block walking distance including a great little night market.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Families with young children
Semi Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good hotel with a service
friendly service
Although the room is small compared to the other hotel, the staff are quite friendly and always ready to help. The hotel room is very clean.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: