Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

CHOON from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Room (Check-in after 23:00)
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location, clean and great value for money
Good location, clean and great value for money
Good location, clean and great value for money
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Byungsoo from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior King Room (Check-in after 23:00)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Old business hotel. Needs to be renovated.
Good location, that's all
Not so much enjoyed. It shouldn't be five star. The day before I really enjoyed my stay in a four star hotel where I paid less and gained better service with much better room conditions so I probably expected too much. If your company pays the room charge you would happily stay but not worth it if you have to spend your own money here.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Axel from Germany
Families with older children
Superior King Room (Check-in after 23:00)
Stayed one night in December 2015
unconfortable sleep
-
Hotel is OK, but I feel overrated with 5 stars. - 2 person in a twin bed need to share one blanket/bed cover. incredible ! I have to fight with my wife who gets bigger part of the blanket/bed cover. Extremely uncomfortable !!! - Rooms are rather small for the price + friendly staff
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

May from China
Families with older children
Superior King Room (Check-in after 23:00)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Imperial Hotel
Good price
Good price
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tse from Canada
Couples
Superior King Room (Check-in after 23:00)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Huge room
Huge room
Good
Reviewed December 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carol from United States
Families with older children
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Pleasant and safe and comfortable
Pleasant, safe and comfortable
I would go back again. No offensive smoker odors. Staff very courteous. There are so many places to eat out in Taipei that we never ate in the hotel because we always had invitations to try this place or that, from specialty little shops to well known restaurants to irresistable street vendors. I gave a food/dining rating a 3 because the rating process would not continue without a numeric value. I explained why we didn't eat there but don't want to diss their food so i offer a 3 as neutral. They may be excellent but one can try only a limited number of places in a few days.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hock from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior King Room (Check-in after 23:00)
Stayed one night in December 2015
Okay
Location, Food, Gym
Don't think it's 5 star worthy
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Couples
Premier King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
EXCELLENT HOTEL!
The Staffs (Mousa Wu) , hotel , cleanliness
Our stay at Imperial was perfect! The location is very centralized, with just 5 min walk to Zhongshan elementary school station. There are also various supermart and eateries nearby! The staffs were all very friendly and helpful. I would like to specially commend Miss Mousa Wu, the service that she has provided is way beyond her duty. My boyfriend was cut by the nail under the carpet, Mousa together with her team, got us the first aid kit immediately and got her engineer to act on preventive measures making sure that no other visitors experience the same thing again. Our experience was perfect! We will definitely choose imperial again!
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jialing from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed one night in November 2015
It's a 3 star hotel not 5 star
No
Reviewed November 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from United States
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2015
Five star hotel
Service, proximity to shopping, English speaking receptionists
Good
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: