Above average 5.5
Based on 364 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.1
  • Location 5.5
  • Room comfort and quality 5.7
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

PEI from Taiwan
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not clear, no good ...
Service ok
Reviewed January 06, 2015

MASAHIRO from Japan
Groups
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not clean, not valiuable hotel at all
It was a kind of bad experience with this hotel in my 4th times visiting in Taipei. The room was not clean, there are a lot of long hair on the bed, staff cannot speak English so was difficult to communicate and they don't wear uniform so its hard to know the person is staffs or guests. I booked 3nights, but I gave up to stay the hotel after 2nights staying, because the bed is not clean, I think there are bed bugs, quite itchy. The lift also didn't work properly, need to push the floor till arrives. the price is still considered as cheap in Taipei, but we felt waisted... We though we can pay little more and could book better hotel around.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Foh from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
a small motel not living up to expected rating
Disapointing, does not deserve any star rating. cannot think of anything special.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Ryan from United States
Couples
Business Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Decent for the price. Fair location.
Name, location, price
This hotel is located a short walk away from subway stations and some nice parks. Pretty good value. Would recommend.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
Old and dirty
Really really old smelly; far away to train station 20 min to walk; dirty room
Reviewed July 17, 2014

YU from Singapore
Solo travelers
Business Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
a bit far and inconvenient
quiet, decently clean, friendly staff
The wifi wasn't working too well. Signal strength wasn't good. It's a bit of a distance to walk to. It's an old hotel, so don't expect much.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

man from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good for short trip, good food, nice people
Nice staff and nth
The room is dirty, little insect in the bathtub, the towel looks old, the shower curtain gets mold, the lighting is too dim, and cannot control the room temperature, quite cold actually
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Seng from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Business Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
Room rate not expensive, but room not clean
many shop and night market near around
many shop and night market near around
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Tay from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
average
nothing
average. Because every night we have to call reception to deliver towels.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

robert from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
You get what you pay for!!!!!!!!!
Staff was helpful and pleasant.
The rooms are very small. The beds are hard as a rock, like sleeping on the box spring instead of a mattress. The MRT was a 15-20 minute walk, after sightseeing all day this was not very convenient. There are no dressers in the room and no closets or clothes rack. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Again heed the reviews, which we did not do.
Reviewed January 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: