Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3573 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Dore from Malaysia
Groups
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location but small rooms
near with mrt station
overall is ok.breakfast is good enough.cant check-in early.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Shou from Singapore
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Hotel in need of a facelift
Helpful hotel staff
This hotel is actually situated between Taipei Main Station and Ximen Station. However, as it is located at the end of the rows of shops that sell audio and sound systems, it may not be easy to locate for first time visitors. The check in time is 3pm which is 1hour later than the usual. So be prepared to deposit your bags there with the reception first before getting to your room should you arrive early! Our room size and general facility such as TV, bathroom and wardrobe was ok, however the room was reeking of cigrettes smell. Also only when we arrived back at the hotel at night and was about to sleep then we realized that the middle of the queens size bed was dented in. There is also no individual themostat to control the room temperature so for visitors in the winter and summer, there may be a bit of coldness and heatness to comtemplate with. My bro in law and his family who is also staying in the same hotel as well complained that 1 of their room flushing system is not working properly while the other room was also reeking of cigrettes' smell. Luckily, their request for a change of rooms was met almost immediately! As it is slightly off the "epicentre" of the main Ximending shopping area, you may have to cross the road and walk abit, which I think it's still fine! For the inclusive breakfast, it is a no frills Taiwanese porridge, bread, some cereals, fruits and soy milk selection. The dishes selection is nothing to shout for, though it will probably remind one of own home cooking (that is if you are a Asian). Personally, I like the soy milk and fruits. I won't exactly recommend this hotel to first time visitors or for that matter even seasonal travelers unless other hotels are fully occupied. Hopefully, the hotel mgmt is going to do something about the rooms' condition!
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Jenny from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Simple Needs Met~
Simplicity~ near 7-11
I stayed there 1 night and as a solo traveler i made my way there by walking, took ard 15mins and the staff was very friendly. Overall, it quite convenient as its near 7-11.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Michele from Singapore
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Bad Hotel
Good Location
Very old and Run down. Carpet Is smelly. Average Staff. Average location. But the hotel is really very very old and run down. Luckily there was aircon provided. Really need to improve on the building structure and furnitures. Door of the cupboards are dropping down.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

young from South Korea
Groups
Standard - Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
just good location
NA
just good location too old furniture in d room~ bathroom also it's like ghost house tho
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Jeffrey from Philippines
Couples
Standard - Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location ,old hotel
Location
Cons: bad bed, too hard its like sleeping on the floor Wardrobe cabinet is like coffin Too cold at night, no heater Dirty and scary so we locked door No i will not go back there, hotel needs renovation. Hotel puri was way much better,i stayed for one day on My last night in ximen.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Ariunbold from Mongolia
Solo travelers
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
The location is good but room was too small
Location
The location is great, however the hotel service and features was not so good. The housekeepers did not change my bed sheets during my stay. The breakfast is average, need to expand choices.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Rian from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard - Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great value, with friendly staff.
Nice staff, English, Free Internet, Breakfast, Roof Terrace, Location.
Perfect for budget travellers. Great location near Taipei Station. Decent breakfast included!
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Chai from Singapore
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Tired rooms with very dirty carpet
None
Not recommended. No shower curtains. Carpeted floor was extremely dirty. Leg of armchair was broken. Towels were stained.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Bernice from Singapore
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Best location but really really run down.
Right smack between Taipei main station and Ximen station. 3mins walk to Ximending(only the best place in Taipei)
It was very disappointing as my hotel room was very very run down, with all the wallpaper peeling off, cracks on the wall and the bathroom ceiling was so low that i can touch the ceiling by stretching my arms up (I'm 167cm tall). My window faces a wall about 2metres away, so I can see nothing out of it. Also, Relite boasts about their "roof garden" breakfast, which is utter rubbish. The "roof garden" is just a very rundown roof top with old aunties cooking noodles and the food is digusting. I only went up on the first morning, and never ate there thereafter. The table and benches on the roof looks like what you see in a factory canteen. The hotel looks great on the outside, but inside it is really really old and in a bad shape. Other than the location, it is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in.
Reviewed January 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: