Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Hong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed one night in June 2016
family trip at Taipei
Good location, helpful staff I stay twice at this hotel, 1st Jun till 5 Jun and return on 8th Jun for a night. Location of this hotel is fantastic, we can easily move around, either train, MRT, there is a nice shopping mall next to it. The staff are very thoughtful they allowed us to store our big luggage during our first check out. When we check in on 8th jun, once we reached the room, the luggage already there. Only the shower water pressure too low and there is blackout once (the staff recover quickly once we called for help) Summery - my kids enjoy the stay and probably we will stay again at this hotel when our next trip to Taipei
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Quad
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good
Very good
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Samantha from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good
Very good
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
very convenience location
very clean room!
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHU from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
nice hotel and near shopping mall and bus station
nice hotel and near shopping mall and bus station
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tung from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location hotel
right above train station and underground shopping mall
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Australia
Couple
Double or Twin Room with View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Sightseeing
Stayed overnight in Taipei again to enjoy the food but the Master Hotel was great, the location inclusive! It was a bummer to find at first but here's the hint: use Exit Y3 from the Metro / underground area and you'll be able to see a the Master Hotel sign at eye-level (don't try to find a big sign somewhere up on the building) on the building at your left. But that's only the reception / check-in area and the hotel is actually an ex-condominium room converted to a hotel room which is 30 seconds from the reception area. Good luck finding it!
Reviewed April 28, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Sei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Average
Is service apartment style. The water heater is not working well. Overall good location to access to public transportation
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not easy to locate
Agoda should post location map provided by hotel on how to getting there from the train platform, it's very difficult to find that even though it's within the Taioei Main Station
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and great value
Location, cleanliness and amenities around the hotel
The location is the biggest plus for this hotel. Although the hot show was difficult to control but the room was clean and staff are helpful. There are local street breakfast around the vicinity... Cinema, mall and shopping are just below the hotel...
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: