Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food and dining 5.3
Sort by

Yuuri from Japan
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Friendly, inexpensive, easy to use old hotel
affordable, easy-to-use
the hotel is close to the line going to songshan airport (that is the reason why we had chosen it). we stayed 2 nights and found the place easy to use and the staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was plenty (self-service), but if you need your scrambled eggs, etc. hot, you should get there early. we had a lot of luggage, and after our stay they took us to songshan airport with their own van (no charge, but we gave the driver a tip anyway). a coin laundry service is in walking distance (the staff had a map andshme the way there). for budget travelers who don't need a fancy place to stay, this hotel is definitely a good option.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Louis from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
Cheaper
this is hotel provided sufficient guide when we request.
Reviewed May 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Room is small but services is best~
Wifi is free~
Staff is very helpful & give best services to us. Driver give some good idea to me and colleagues when visit some place~
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Png from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Pretty Old
friendly staff
Was quite disappointed, the pictures from the site looked so different! The toilet has a funny smell. However staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Helpful staff and not too bad location.
Helpful staff.
The hotel itself was ok but the maintenance could be better. While the room was clean, the condition of the building could have been better. There was evidence of moisture seeping into the structure. On the plus side, the hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, the location was not too bad and the in room wifi was working well.
Reviewed May 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
great location
near town center
i think it is a love hotel. the hotel is a bit old and run down. but it is near some decent street food. and it is next to a cinema
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jibe from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in April 2012
Convenient stay in Taipei
The staff was kind
The staff was kind and has stayed pleasantly. A station and an airport, a restaurant, etc. are near, convenient places. Also 7-11 is 1st floor and providing pick-up servise.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KwanMor from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
worst hotel I have stayed in Taiwan
location
The hotel is not easy to find. What the review about this hotel is true. The room is dirty, the toilet did not work properly. The water of toilet bowl overflew when it was flushed. In order to avoid such problem, I'd rather used toilet at the lobby. The bed is also not clean.
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiong from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Clean Bedrooms but Unexpected Location
Friendliness at reception
It was a one storey 'hotel'. The breakfast was really really simple with very limited choices. Rooms are rather clean. Location was not the best in Taipei, about 10-15 mins to MRT station. Overall I think it's too pricey for the value delivered.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Simple Hotel
Good Value for Money
simple hotel in a good location near a mrt line. lots of shops and restaurants near by. hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. a simple breakfast is includes and you get free internet.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: