Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 756 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

AU from Macau
Families with young children
B-Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Paradise Hotel
It is a rather good location. Many shops around to visit and the traffic is convenient
No Wifi inside the rooms.
The accomodation is ok
Reviewed June 25, 2010

KIAN from Singapore
Families with young children
B-Triple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2010
Paradise Hotel
location
WINDOWS FOR ALL ROOMS.
The hotel staff are very friendly and able to communicate well in both Chinese and English. The hotel's location offer easy access to many shopping areas, food outlets and within walking distance to public transport, and just off the main shopping district which is ideal away from all the crowd and noise for an early night rest if so desired after a long day of shopping. Security is good with double manual locks in each room. The only minus point is that some rooms has no window.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

sung from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
B-Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Horrendous
No Pros
Taipei standard ranking 0/10
location good in taipei, ridiculous for that kind of shop house hotel service. reception very rude and i told the reception girl "you look pretty but your attitude is bad. we are on holiday and we don't come here to argue & find faults...! "no manners"
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
B-Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
May Stay Again
Location
Old rooms. Smelled like a smoking room even though its a non smoking hotel. Hardest bed I have ever slept on. Just as hard as floor.
I stayed here on my visit to Taiwan since the price was right, about 50USD, and just about every other hotel was sold out during my stay. Location is great. 5-7 minute walk to Ximen MRT Station. Hotel is in the Ximending area, which is pretty popular with the young crowd. Think Harajuku in Tokyo. Reservation did not come with breakfast so cant comment on the food. The rooms were pretty rundown and the beds were like rocks. I have never been on a bed anywhere near that hard. Bottom line was its a budget hotel. I was out all the time and came back to sleep at night so it worked for me.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
B-Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
ok 2 stat hotel
Location
Hotel is somewhat rundown. Bed is as hard as the floor. All rooms are non-smoking but not so sure about that...
I stayed here on my visit to Taiwan since the price was right, about 50USD, and just about every other hotel was sold out during my stay. Location is great. 5-7 minute walk to Ximen MRT Station. Hotel is in the Ximending area, which is pretty popular with the young crowd. Think Harajuku in Tokyo. Reservation did not come with breakfast so cant comment on the food. The rooms were pretty rundown and the beds were like rocks. I have never been on a bed anywhere near that hard. Bottom line was its a budget hotel. I was out all the time and came back to sleep at night so it worked for me.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
B-Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
So So Hotel
Location. Wireless internet.
Room are dated. Hard beds.
I stayed here on my visit to Taiwan since the price was right, about 50USD, and just about every other hotel was sold out during my stay. Location is great. 5-7 minute walk to Ximen MRT Station. Hotel is in the Ximending area, which is pretty popular with the young crowd. Think Harajuku in Tokyo. Reservation did not come with breakfast so cant comment on the food. The rooms were pretty rundown and the beds were like rocks. I have never been on a bed anywhere near that hard. There was some construction going on so after the first night they gave me a free upgrade to a larger room on another side of the hotel away from the construction. First room was on the 8th floor and could not access the wifi. Second room was on the 10th floor and wifi worked perfect. Bottom line was its a budget hotel. I was out all the time and came back to sleep at night so it worked for me.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Cheng from Singapore
Couples
B-Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Minimalistic Hotel in XiMen Shopping Area
Within walking distance of the famous Ximending
Very small room, no window
The location of the hotel is very close to the shopping district. Staff is very friendly. However, hotel room is very small with no windows. Barely enough space to lay the luggage on the floor. Cleanliness of hotel is good.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Yin from Malaysia
Groups
B-Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Taipei Hotel
Price is really economic and location is convenient. Staff are very helpfu.
Air conditioner control is not so good. it is freezing cold at night.
For those who want to get cheap and convenient hotel, this hotel certainly is one of the choice.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Yin from Malaysia
Groups
B-Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Hellpful Staff
Very helpful staff and friendly. We booked 2 rooms for a group of 6. They upgraded us to a presidential suite.
Air conditioning control is not so good.
Value for money and location is very convenient to MRT and also night market.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

SEE from Malaysia
Couples
B-Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Staying at Paradise Hotel near XiMenDing, Taipei
The frontdesk people on duty were very friendly, and the hotel provides hot and cold water at a convenient spot along the corridor for easy use.
The walking space in the room is a bit narrow, and the plug points are a bit inaccessible for charging phone/batteries. Breakfast not provided.
It is quite near to XiMenDing and just a 5~10 mins walke to the XiMenDing MRT Station, and has lots of clothing and food shops around the XiMenDing area especially at night.
Reviewed June 16, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: