Very good 7.6
Based on 2005 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2004 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

YI from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent Location
location, service staff, cleanlinesd
Probably the best located hotel in Ximending. Hotel room is abit small and old but who spends so much time in the hotel anyways. Shopping and food outside makes up for it.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Nicholas from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Convenient location, friendly staff, strong WIFI
Friendly staff, great location
Booked a standard double bed room but the picture shown on Agoda differs from the actual room. The picture shown on Agoda seems to be that of the superior double bed room. The standard double bed room is in fact the smallest room type in the hotel with very minimal space. The bed was placed next to the wall (there is no walking space on that side of the bed). Was allocated a room that faces the main street of Xi Men Ding and had trouble sleeping due to the noise downstairs. The loud talking and laughing would continue even after the businesses at the main street closes for the night. The rubbish collection trucks would drive into the main street to clear the trash when the main street is re-opened to traffic. There is a nightclub/KTV lounge next to this hotel and mostly probably the customers talking/laughing leaving the premises as it closes for the night had contributed to the noise level. Hence it is recommended for light sleepers to request for a room that does not face the main street of XMD. Would return to stay at this hotel, but would pay slightly more for a bigger room and request for a room that does not face the main street.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

alicia from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Friendly staff & great location
Location, friendly staff
It was better than the previous as the room we had was much bigger and could accommodate 2 big luggages with plenty of room to spare. Location was perfect as it was right in the middle of xmd. Staff was friendly and willing to help.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

CARLOS from Philippines
Groups
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A perfect place to stay for shopping
shopping location, transport convenience and generouse room space
If your purpose of trip was to go shopping, this is the hotel for you. The room and bathroom were generally spacious. The breakfast was just right.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

May from Singapore
Families with older children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location
Location was good. Convenient.
Overall, it was pleasant.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Yuen from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good location
Good location, quality service and clean bed
Nestled within the bustling Ximen area, we had an awesome time when its just a couple of steps away from street food and night stalls. Lovely experience and will come back for more!
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Heng from Singapore
Groups
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
gd location!
gd location, staff services and room size
Great location ...easy to get around.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Chiang from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Not the best but good enough
In the middle of XMD, a MRT stop away from Taipei Station & a bathtub for some relax moment
We opt for the higher level as the noise outside will start around 10am. Bathroom is cold and water takes long time to heat up. Breakfast is best taken along the street (Look for 阿宗面线)
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Wu from Singapore
Groups
Quad
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
The best value-for-money hotel
Location, location, location
My third trip to Taipei with 3 friends, and we booked a quad room for 4 nights. I had previously walked past Rainbow hotel on my last 2 visits to Taipei, and noted how conveniently located it was with respect to everything. Walk out of the hotel and you will get 3 convenience stores within 1 minute walk away, and thrown right into the thick of action, be it shopping, sight-seeing, eating or just leisure in general. Not to mention that my favourite ah zhong meesua is just 1 street away. If you are looking for a good location where locals and tourists alike hang out, look no further! The counter staff were extremely friendly, and I am amazed by the short turnaround time, my friends went out for breakfast at 10am, when we came back half an hour later, the room was made up like you just checked in! Double thumbs up, will surely book my next stay again in Rainbow
Reviewed January 14, 2015

KIAN from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location and friendly staff
Centrally located next to Ximending shopping area with very easy acces to food, transport and shopping.
Excellent stay. Hotel staff were very friendly. Room was quite and clean.
Reviewed January 13, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: