Very good 7.6
Based on 2008 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Mah from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Stay from 23 - 26 May
For budget travellers, this hotel does the job. Hotel is relatively clean and bed is comfortable. Room is rather small. However, definitely a very affordable choice of accommodation. Location is good as it is located in the middle of Ximending. However, for light sleepers beware. As the hotel is located right smack in the middle of Ximending, the noise level will probably subside after midnight. Good choice for those looking out for cheap and accessible accommodation. Easy to get food after midnight too.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Regina from Singapore
Families with young children
Quad
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location
Saved Us Travelling time and we were able to have more time to eat and shop. Basic rooms but the cleanliness is acceptable.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Joanne from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location to stay in Taipei!
It is so convenient to stay at Rainbow hotel! You are near to eateries, shopping and train station. A very popular hotel cause of its location. Though hotel is run-down but still consider clean.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Joanne from Singapore
Groups
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location!
It is so convenient to stay at Rainbow hotel! You are near to eateries, shopping and train station. A very popular hotel cause of its location.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

LOEK from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good location
Shopping, MRT just in walking distance, hotel staff also very helpful
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Xiao from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good
location good
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Muipeng from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Not going back again.
Spent 6 nights there and the hotel staffs attitudes were terrible. Staffs were rude and unhelpful when asking for directions or taxi services (which I can begrudgingly let go) but the worst thing was when the cleaning lady unlocked my hotel door and came into my room without asking for permission! It was in the late afternoon and my door was locked and I was alone in the hotel asleep, so I did not hear her initial knocks. I awoke after hearing her subsquent knocks and before I had the time to go get the door, she unlocked the door herself with the keys and came in! Seriously, what if I was not fully dressed or something? This was the most abysmal thing that has ever happened to me while staying in hotels. Moreover, the cleaning lady did not even seem very apologetic after seeing my extremely shocked face. Location is, of course fantastic since it's right smacked in the middle of Ximending, but the noise...damm, the noise in the middle of the night was terrible. If you're an early or light sleeper, avoid this hotel at all costs. Since it's a low-floored boutique hotel, you can hear people laughing/talking/screaming and things banging or knocking about as the street stall vendors are all closing up shop (and that's at about 3 in the morning). It drove my friend crazy as she's a light sleeper. So as my title suggested, I'm never ever ever going back to Rainbow Hotel (even if it's FOC). Personally, I can let go of the noise at night as I'm quite the night owl myself but I cannot let go of the terrible and shocking services of the hotel staffs. Plus, on a side note, the hotel itself isn't very clean as well - I mean it in the literal sense.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good location
I love the location, that's all.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Kok from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location and centre of activity!
Very centrally located in Ximending with lots of food places and shopping nearby. Only gripe is that it can get a little noisy due to the street performers and buzz in the area even till after 10pm. But i guess it is only natural since it is right smack in the centre of Ximending where all the youth gather.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Keat from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Location & Friendly staff
Good location / Friendly staff
Reviewed May 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: