Excellent 8.3
Based on 739 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Chriselda from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Stay during mid-April
The room was clean and comfortable for us, with complimentary fruits and drinks. The toilet was big and clean. It is also quite soundproof, as we are not able to hear our neighbours' or the worker's conversations. Location is convenient to the Zhongxiao Fuxing MRT, about 3-5 minutes walk from Exit 3. Through the underground MRT, you are connected to 3 shopping mall with lots of choices of dining and shopping. Below the hotel, there are also many restaurants. The hotel is just behind Bistro 98, across the Hello Kitty- themed restaurant.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Juliana from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
summary
Good location, staffs are friendly and very clean.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

George from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Used to be good, 10 years ago.
I used to stay in this hotel when I traveled to Taiwan for business 10 years ago. Everything seemed to work better then, with friendlier staff, and inclusive breakfast. The recent visit wasn't pleasant. We booked two rooms, with the two children staying at the other room. With this arrangement, the last thing I had hoped for was for the inter-room phone system to fail. So for the first night, it was inconvenient for us to speak to our children in the other room. Furthermore, the water heater wasn't working that well either, with inconsistent water temperature. The location is good though, as usual. And this continues to be the key selling point.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Hideaki from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location.
It's about only 3 minutes to MRT station 忠孝復興, so that it is eas to access to other place. The breakfast didn't include the room charge, so that I would like to request them to have the plan including breakfast.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Thomas from Sweden
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
OK but nothing special
Location. Clean room. Staff.
The stay was OK but with a few irritants like an aircon that was noisy and no late check out. Small hotel with no view from the room. Good for a few nights though with many restaurants in the area.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Janet from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Excellent location
excellent location however the hotel itself is abit run down
Reviewed March 09, 2016

John from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
home away from home
Location, Room Quality, Staff
i loved it. I was lucky to get an upgrade, staff was friendly and helpful, location is great for shopping, transportation. I coming back and bringing my wife. One of the few hotels where I could not find a negative. Congratulations to the Royal Palace Hotel..
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Donaldson from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Taiwan 2016
Location; friendly staff; clean room
It was pleasant
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Nada from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location
Close to transport and amenities
A reasonable hotel, but in need of a refurbish.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

JAU-HONG from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
My stay at Royal Palace
Location
Convenient and comfortable
Reviewed January 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: