Very good 7.6
Based on 970 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 970 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Strange hotel with weird food and odd signage
proximity to hiking
We arrived a little early (I flew in from Amsterdam, so had no choice as to when i arrived) and was greeted very rudely as though I had deliberately tried to upset their system. As I had flown overnight from Europe, I was dog-tired and pretty unhappy with the checkin experience. There is nowhere to sit int he reception while you wait - they just expect you to go and be a tourist outside, which is fine unless you arrived from an overnight flight and can barely keep your eyes open! So I just lay down on he floor and had a nap until the room was ready. The room itself was fine, although the view is nothing - overlooks the next building. Very large and nice bathroom with a huge bath. The signs in the lift imply there are onsen int he hotel - the is none - just some rooms that have them. Which is very misleading given this is a hot spring district. Seems odd they do not provide one public one! Breakfast is geared up for Asians although there was nice home-made bread which was a treat. They ran out of butter and seemed confused that anyone would want it with bread... many many cultural "differences" if you are a westerner in this hotel (and I live in Asia so beware if you don't!). Probably wouldn't return - would try one of the other hotels in the area to see if its any better.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

khian from Singapore
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
friendly service
the prompt service , the greeting and hospitality
very happy
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jani from United States
Couple
Single Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location with nice private hot springs
Hot springs, cleanliness, location
We were on the basement level with no view out of our window so it was kind of dark, but the in-room hot springs was amazing. The room was extremely clean and had everything we needed and more. Only complaint is the bed is wedged between the hot springs wall and the bathroom wall so it is a bit tight for two people. Overall, great experience.
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Good staff attitude, clean room and comfortable
Awesome! Especially the hot spring
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

BOON from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good room and friendly staff.
Good hot spring pool in the room. It has very spacer room, good environment and fresh air.
Our family members are very happy and enjoying our stay at the hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ANG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2015
one night in beitou
In room hot spring bath at your time and leisure, Free shuttle from mrt and posh furnishings.
Located right next to the more expensive upend hotel, this hotel exceeds our expectations greatly. In room spa is awesome as is the shuttle service
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zheng from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in May 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Spacious room decorated with pretty furniture.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jacky from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice hot spring hotel
nice hot spring hotel
splendid.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
comfort value convenience
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2015
A distance away from train station
good location, cleanliness & in-room spring water tub
About 15min walk from train station, slightly uphill. Pleasant & clean hotel, except that you need a little climb up hill. Not suitable with young kids and older people. If you plan to walk around the Bei Tou vicinity, it is actually in quite a good location. You can ask hotel to send you to train station if you plan to visit nearby places via train.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: