Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Sollena from Canada
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
The hotel is badly runing down
service is good, restaurants were good, location was good
the hotel rooms need a good renovations, they are running down so bad, wall papers are peeling, lamps were shaky couldn't even stands up firmly. not enough plugs to use
Reviewed April 06, 2015

LUM from Singapore
Families with older children
Economy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Taipei Tour April 2015
Located just next to train station in the midst of shopping belt. Rooms are well maintained. Staff are polite and helpful.
The hotel rate we paid is really value for money, considering the good location, security and comfort we enjoyed.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Alvin from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Expectations Met
location
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Penghui from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Old hotel
Good location
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Hsiu from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great stay for convenience
convenient for shsp &dine
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location for those who likes to shop
Subway station are just in fronts of the hotel.
The rooms are quite old - carpets , bath tub and furniture looks like more than 10 years conditions. Rooms are not so clean even done with housekeeping. Staffs in breakfast restaurant are rude and work like " walking dead" . Hotels are packs of tourist, not recommend for those come for honeymoon or romance . One of the good things are location. Department stores - sogo and breeze are walking distance. Zara, mango, Adidas , swatch , Nine West just along the road or opposite. There are many streamboats restaurants, cafés and famous restaurant nearby. Good for those for staying 1-2 nights just to shop and eat in taipei.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Lok from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
I still love san want taipei the most!
1. Service 2. Cleanliness 3. Location
I stayed in San want hotel once in 2007, the service provided was excellent. After so many years, they still maintain their good service from top to bottom, this is what impressed me the most. The location has no doubts, superb. I had chosen a deluxe twin bed rooms and the room is spacious. I give san want hotel a BIG LIKE!!!!!
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Gary from Singapore
Groups
Superior Triple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Best in Location
Location, location, location.
Being so close to the train and 东区、which is my favourite area in Taipei, I would probably stay there again.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

HOIYING from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Single
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very convenient
Location, breakfasts and staff
Reviewed March 07, 2015

LIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good location and convenient
good location, near MRT, clean
its really a very good location, we can go to the zoo, museum, and famous night market just by MRT nearby, all destination takes us only 30 minutes time to reach. Really save us money and time!
Reviewed March 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: