Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2252 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

chen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
great
great
great
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good location
Good location, friendly staffs and comfortable bed
Hotel location is very convenience wherever you go for shopping or eat, it's near to metro and bus station. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, you do not worry if anything you need helps from them. Room is clean and comfortable, many restaurant surrounding the hotel, you can easy walk to enjoy foods all the time.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good location
Good location, friendly staffs and comfortable bed
Hotel location is very convenience wherever you go for shopping or eat, it's near to metro and bus station. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, you do not worry if anything you need helps from them. Room is clean and comfortable, many restaurant surrounding the hotel, you can easy walk to enjoy foods all the time.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Chau from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location
Good location, friendly staffs and comfortable bed
Hotel location is very convenience wherever you go for shopping or eat, it's near to metro and bus station. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful, you do not worry if anything you need helps from them. Room is clean and comfortable, many restaurant surrounding the hotel, you can easy walk to enjoy foods all the time.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Ka from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Convenient location & good service
1) Conveniently located at shopping area, 2) staff is helpful and polite, 3) clean, tidy and comfortable room
Convenient and comfortable
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Pue from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed one night in February 2015
Very convenient to shopping!
Convenient shops, restaurant and attentive staffs
Comfortable and clean, easy access to many places in Taipei.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Helena from China
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2015
a good location
easy to access, convenient,
quite high room charges during CNY, reception counter seems not able to handle check in and check out in a very efficient manner, room space is not enough
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Leong from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Positive experiences
Location, room comfort, staff performance
This is the fourth time I have stayed at the San Want Hotel. I have very positive experiences and appreciate the attention, care and professionalism of the staff.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Teo from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Enjoyable Stay in Taipei
Great Location, Freindly Staff and Free Wifi
It my second time staying here and it is another pleasant experience again. The location is very good and the staff is very warm and friendly. One of the cafe staff, a young waitress, was really a lovely and caring person, who went to the extend of helping to bring aside some food to my table when I was late for breakfast when the kitchen was closing. The only small issue is, the toilet door is not well designed and when it is fully opened, it will hit the toilet bowl, which may hit someone who is sitting on the bowl if some one open the door with full force. Generally, it is a nice hotel and I will definitely stay here again on my next trip if I dont stay in a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Leonard from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
When location is your priority
location, location, location
it was okay, but I do like the quality of the breakfast every morning. Nice!
Reviewed February 05, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: