Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Adrian from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location
Easy access to MRT, shopping n main attractions
Room is tidy but small and needs upgrading. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast have good selection. Lots of shopping and eateries surrounding the hotel. MRT station just in front so very easy to go around to visit places.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Loong from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A very good experience that deserves a second time
Location, Cleanliness, Safety. The location was great - the mass rapid transit is literally at the doorstep. There are shops, restaurants everywhere. Clean rooms and a sense of safety.
I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will definitely be a repeat customer. I also liked that they had upgraded my room without my asking it. The room rate was slightly higher than when I first checked - about US$50 more per night. If I had booked a week earlier than when I did, I would have got the cheaper rate.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

My from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
The hotel is centrally located
Close to train station, close to shopping areas, close to local restaurants.
There was odor of smoke in the room even I had booked the non-smoking room. Fortunately, I was able to switch to a different room without smoking odor. Hotel management should enforce the rule of non-smoking policy more diligently.
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Azli from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Quad
Stayed one night in November 2013
The hotel is centrally located.
Easy access to MRT. Good location for shopping and restaurants
Good. The staff are very friendly. We arrive very early and our room is not available but the reservation staff suggest that we use their gym to have our shower/clean up. We were happy with their service.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location, Great staffs, Great services.
Location, Reasonable price, service.
San want is the best location hotel for people who likes to everywhere in Taipei, within 3 minutes walking distance to MRT, 1 minutes to Zhongxiao E Road hopping area, 10~15 mins walking distance to Sun Yet san Memorial hall...etc. the price is reasonable, 5 stars facilities and services.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
wonderful stay at your good hotel, I love it
Yummy breakfast, comfy bed and large room
easy access to MRT station, worth stay and near a lot of restaurants & shopping area
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Wonderful stay at your good hotel
Comfy room, comfy bed and good location
easy access to MRT station, worth stay and near a lot of restaurants & shopping area
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable and functional rooms
1) small gym 2) next to MRT 3) good food all around
Pleasent stay in this convenient hotel next to the MRT access to all of Taipei
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
too old and room is too small
clean, good service
Reviewed October 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Fun, great weather, affordable
Centrally located, closed to shops/malls, affordable
San Want is centrally located and you can practically walk anywhere. Public transports are widely available so no problems getting moving around. The hotel is clean and affordable. There are many restaurants and cafes around the hotel. The hotel is situated right across Luxy dance club which is one of the most happening club in Taipei.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: