Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2253 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kenneth from Australia
Couple
Economy Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
comfortable
welcome fruit
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Teo from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Single
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Another pleasant stay
1. location, 2. friendliness and good service of the staff, 3. valuie for money
I had in previous years, a very pleasant stay in this hotel before and that is the reason why I have decided to choose this hotel again for this trip, and I am still having the same excellent service from the hotel staff for this stay, even tho it is quite an old hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful overall. That makes my stay for this trip, very memorable experience again.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Yihua from China
Family with older children
Superior Triple
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good location
Location, staff.
The hotel is in a very convenient place to go around. The room is a bit run down, but comfortable. The staff is very helpful. There are breakfast options near to the hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Catherine from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
A hotel that cares.
The Deluxe room is so spacious and comfortable. Very clean rooms and the subway is just outside the hotel. The hotel staffs are so helpful.
We had the best experience in this hotel. We were 8 and got 3 Deluxe Rooms. This was a food trip for our family. On the last day of our stay, my brother suffered from diarrhea and it happened a few hours before our flight. The manager, Andy, and the hotel staffs were so helpful. The manager even asked one of the staff to accompany my brother to the nearest hospital. For me, this is the best service I ever experienced in a hotel!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Yes. Fair price. Great location.
Location, staff friendiness, good buffet
Location is really convenient with subway at the doorsteps. Friendly and willing to help staff. Good pricing although a little old.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Ru-Li from United States
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Small bathroom, disappointing breakfast buffet
coffee machine at check-in
Very small bathroom for a 5 star hotel, breakfast buffet has limited offering, definitely not worth the price; hallway and interior decor more like 3.5 star hotel
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Ong from Singapore
Couple
Economy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location, easy access to subway & many shops around
My stay is good as it is in a good location & next to a subway with many shops and food stalls around. It is not too expensive for such a central location .The service is generally good thou I won't rate as 4stars more like 3-3.5 stars. I feel that the hotel is getting a little old - my towel rack in the toilet is falling apart. Good for people who just need Accomodation to rest for the night, nothing fancy.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Hian from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quad
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location services
Very gd
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Man from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Economy Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
keeping good service
excellent location for dining and shopping
had been taipei for 5 times and stayed in San Want 4 times. decent service and tidy room as ever. will keep on coming back
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Suk from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
My review
Location, staff was polite and helpful.
It is a real good location, neat MRT station and shopping area. Staff is helpful and polite. They acknowledge everyone that passes through the hotel main door. The room that I was in was not cleaned thoroughly. An emptied pearl tea cup was found under the side table. Previous guest's alarm clock was left there as well.
Reviewed December 26, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: