Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Pei from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Fantastic Hotel with excellent service!
Warm welcome service plus nice suite room!
Our 1 night stay with San Want Residences was soooo good! I booked the suite room. The service they provide is truly remarkable and 6star level. First of all, The staff led us to our room on the hightest floor and warmly welcomed us by introducing the hotel room to us. She also helped us carry our luggage along the way. The hotel also kindly gave us a huge plate of waffles with fruits as we were celebrating our anniversary. They also helped us take a photo and printed the photo out for our momento. Such a lovely touch. And when we had issues with our tv channels, the staff promptly helped us solve it immediately. At the breakfast buffet, i had issues cutting the ham the staff immediately help me out as well. Very helpful and attentive! The suute
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Zheni from China
Business traveler
Park View Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
very good
clean, convenient, comfortable
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Marianne from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Superb service, excellent room
Attention of staff, very nice room, access to northern attractions
Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Many staff with multilingual skills made asking for anything easy. Staff were superb in their attention to detail, almost psychic ability to know what you want, and offer help and assistance before you think to ask. Nothing was ever too much trouble, from finding information on what to see such as when I asked about going to Jiufen - which resulted in not just a range of options in getting there, but the staff checking sunset times and telling me about the fixed price taxi rate to get there and back. Highly professional service, and well appointed rooms with all modern conveniences.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Teresa from Singapore
Solo traveler
Park View Single
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Disappointed
location, price
I first stayed in San Want Residences Taipei in Oct 2012 with my mother and both of us were very impressed with the service. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. I recommended the hotel to my colleague last year and she found it good. This is my second stay with the hotel and I must say that the standard has dropped. The staff is not as helpful as before. One day the cleaner tidied my room halfway and went out for lunch. When I came back to my room slightly after 1 pm, I found the bedroom clean but the rubbish bin had not been emptied and when I stepped into the bathroom, to my horror I found used towels lying in the bathroom. This is not what I expect from a 5 star hotel. I had to call the reception to send the cleaner to finish cleaning the room.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Kevin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
One of the best hotel in Taipei
Excellent Staff, Excellent Hardware, Excellent Services
I normally stay at Sheraton Taipei (10 times +). However, due to some unexpected arrangement, I stay in this hotel with surprise, definitely will come back again and it is now my number 1 choice. This is only a small hotel, I think it is less than 100 rooms in total, and it may not provide you the "grand" feeling like the other big 5 star hotel, however, their staff, their services make you feel you are a VIP at all time. You can feel this at the very beginning when your car stop in front of the hotel. Staff greet you in a very comfort and pleasant way, not as simple as open the door or help you with you bags, it is more from their smile / their reaction and their body language. You have to experience this to understand what I am trying to say. Front desk service is excellent, they tried to help you out whatever they can and will a smile. Not to mention that the staff will actually lead you to the room, they will also introduce you all the "functions" in the room, for which, I recall I did not get that welcome service for a long time unless I stay in the 6* hotels..... the only bad thing about the hotel is it is located between 2 subway stations and that means the station is not near to it, it takes around 10 - 12 minutes walk to the subway. but in terms of value, this is definitely a very very good hotel to stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Jingyuan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Park View Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Excellent stay
Excellent service! Free afternoon tea is also a bonus. I also loved the Japanese style bath.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

FANYING from China
Couple
Park View Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
OK
OK
OK
Reviewed June 13, 2015

NANA from South Korea
Solo traveler
Park View Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Best hotel!!
Easy access, tasty breakfast, kind services
Best hotel in teipei
Reviewed March 25, 2015

La from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
San Want Residences Taipei
Bathroom
Good
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Yee from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Good service
Staff,service and location
Overall is good, but not much choices for fitness equipment
Reviewed January 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: