Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Min from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2015
Ok
Ok
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Candace from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great value for money
Hotel was clean, comfortable and central.
Great value for money. Only downside were breakfast (very local dishes were acquired taste required) and weak WiFi signal for rooms further away from the lift.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsai from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Double No Window
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good location nice staff
good location nice staff
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double No Window
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Internet connection was terrible / lacking
convenient location, good-sized single room, delicious breakfast
Majors problems with room phone, elevator and internet connection (1) Land-line phone in the room did not have a dial tone 80% of my stay. (2) Elevator was leaking one day. They shut it down for 24 hours after repair, I had to climb up to the 6th floor. (3) Internet connection was very slow and kept on dropping the first 3 days. Then I could not get on at all most of the time the last three days because of usage overload. They did not have passcode protected connection so people in the neighborhood were using their connection, not hotel guests. I wasted hours trying to reconnect and reboot, also missed important business calls. Had never seen anything like it. I had reservation for 14 days, had to move out after 6 days. Hotel manager admitted they needed an internet overhaul. Don't know when that will be done.
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Canada
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Amazing service, good food! well designed rooms!
Service, well designed rooms and close to transit
The service was amazing! All spoke English and very friend and accommodating. Front staff really help out with located good restaurants in the area. Rooms were very modern and clean! very close to transit. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mcclain from Singapore
Couple
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Clean and modern
Modern , suana room and clean
It was pretty good except that the breakfast taste terrible . My last day was a pretty good breakfast but the past few days was terrible . I could taste the fishy smell in my hash brown. But other than that , room was quite big, suana was good . Housekeeping are very efficient. Close to CkS Mrt , approx 5 mins walk .
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from China
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Worth to stay
1. Clean & Tidy 2. Executive Suite is comfortable 3. Bathroom has large bathtub.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Can't check in at 2pm
location, nice room
it was quite comfortable stay. But I quite disappointed they only allow guest to check in at 6pm! While we have to check out at 12pm. Not so reasonable, end up first arrived Taipei at 7am I have to spend whole day outside then come back hotel to check in.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SOK from Portugal
Business traveler
Superior Double No Window
Stayed one night in May 2015
so far so good
price, convenience, easy to book
price, convenience, easy to book, the staff is not very polite....
Reviewed May 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location, second time staying here
Near Jinfeng which serves good quality local delights, near MRT, near City Area
Comfortable stay, although service could be slightly improved.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: