Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Ming from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
n/a
location, cleanliness, room comfort
very good except the room rate is a bit high
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bee from Singapore
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
small hotel with big hotel room comfort
Very convenient , 2- 3 min walk to 大有客运 airport bus pick up point and 双连 MRT station
Everything is fine with us except the not very well done fried rice noodle for breakfast. It will be great if there are also fruits or salads. The environment is more suitable for people on business trip or married couple.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siksit from Thailand
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
So so hotel
location
This hotel is quite old and very small. The air in the room also doesn't feel very clean. I wont recommend staying here unless you really dont have too much choice. One nice thing about this hotel is very near MRT station. Also its in the middle of all the shops and resturants, so quite convinient in that sense. The staff were quite nice though, but the room condition is too poor to enjoy.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YUANZHE from China
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good for the room
quite, clean, big room
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thay from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Homely hotel
Comfort, location, Staff performance
I have previously stayed in this hotel a few years ago. When I returned to this hotel, I found that there has been a great improvement especially in the staff's performance. For this trip, whenever I came back (late at night), the staff could recognise me and hand over the keys to me without even me having to tell them which room I stay. This is a small gesture which I noticed. They really paid attention to their guests. Well done.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clarissa from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Single
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
near shuanglian mrt
location, food, bridal street
3mins walk from shuanglian mrt, only thing is hospital is just opp so will hear ambulance sirens quite often.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clarissa from Singapore
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location
room, location, staff
Very good location, just 3mins walk from shuanglian station. 5mins walk to bridal street.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Value in an up n coming area
Location. Value. Cleanliness
Shin Shih Hotel is a good value hotel located in an up n coming area. There are many good restaurants located just outside the hotel and only a few minutes walk to a nice night market. The rooms, while small are a good value for basic accommodation. Some English is spoken and you will find the staff to be very polite.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Harry from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very nice stay
Clean, Freidnly staff, strategic location
Although the stay was short, it was value for money. The hotel is pretty ear to MRT, which made it easier for us to travel around.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couple
Superior Single
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not terrible but you could do better for the money
Tiny, dark and run-down rooms; half-hearted breakfast but good food options out the door; please vacuum the carpets better -- fingernails yuck!
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: