Very good 7.3
Based on 2157 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2157 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

MINGCHAO from China
Business travelers
Superior King or Twin (Non Renovated)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Old five stars hotel but value for money
good location, cheap price, free wifi
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liza from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior King or Twin (Non Renovated)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
BAD
Location
They focus my husband to buy their swim hat, even he has no hair. Their staffs can't even speak English. This is a very expensive hotel with very low quality service offer.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from New Zealand
Couples
Club Deluxe King (Non Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
close to the brass monkey hotel
The staff performance was brilliant. The location to great restaurants etc. the room was nice and clean
If you are planning to stay I think staying in a refurbished room is the better option, lots of wear and tear to see in my room. The toilet was for a midget sized person, even my short girl friend said it was too small. But the staff were great, it was nice and clean and the bed was a good sleep. I did find the food to be "just okay" I did enjoy staying here though because everyone was so nice and we were made to feel really welcome always.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from New Zealand
Couples
Club Deluxe King (Non Renovated)
Stayed one night in October 2014
it was okay
the staff were super nice and really eager to help with anything
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kao from Taiwan
Families with young children
Superior King or Twin (Non Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
With good service
Good service convenience resonableprice
Staff is nice and polite Room is tidy and clean
Reviewed October 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Young from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Triple (Non Renovated)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Terrible hotel experience!
Location, Near Subway, Low Price.
Probably one of the worst experience I have in Taiwan! Room is very very old and poor maintained, no windows! TV not working! Well what can I say! Will never come back to this hotel again!
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from China
Business travelers
Superior King or Twin (Non Renovated)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
with good swimming pool and nice buffet
spacious room, good swimming pool and nice buffet
its spacious rooms are good for family. I do like its swimming pool. its restaurant is very nice to treat my customers
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

QUI from United States
Solo travelers
Club Deluxe King (Non Renovated)
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good Value Hotel
Good location, near transportation, near downtown. Good service with helpful people, and good for value, not too expensive.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior King or Twin (Non Renovated)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Do not expect too much
fair serivce
I still remember the front desk staff name : Joanne worst service ever! the room was a bit old but spacious , except the one who checked us in the service was awful, overall was good!
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

soo from Singapore
Business travelers
Club Deluxe King (Non Renovated)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Sunworld Taipei
-
Had stay there several time. Good loaction value for money.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: