Excellent 8.5
Based on 826 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Kelvin from Australia
Solo traveler
Junior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location, posh rooms, bad food
Central Location, Posh boutique hotel
Very central location, large rooms with free internet and desk which fits for working in the hotel. I am pleasantly surprised to see such a nice hotel in the middle of Zhongshan. However one downside is the hotel breakfast buffet is appaling for what they are charging me per night (around USD 140). I was expecting an assorted array of fresh juices and a selection of taiwanese and english breakfast. All i get is a jug of grapefruit juice (probably cordial) and what looks like the leftovers from the chinese buffet dinner last night. The english breakfast section is still good though.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Seng from Singapore
Couple
Junior King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel and Great Location
Proximity to MRT and High Tech Room
It was such a pleasant room, stayed in a junior suite. High tech hotel with free Evian, soft drinks and water. Toilet was pleasant and overall a very comfortable room. Service is top as well but while breakfast wasn't such a spread it is still decent. No complaints at all.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Seng from Singapore
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Repeat Customer to this Nice Hotel, Says a lot
high tech and near mrt
need i say more, i returned to this hotel after traveling to hualien mid week and am not disappointed. the service and rooms are consistently good and i will definitely come back again if i visit taipei.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Kay from Canada
Couple
Junior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
wonderful stay
good location, steps to subway. spacious bathroom with massage bathtub and tv. breakfast with hot/cold selections. friendly service.
it was our first time of staying at the tango. the staffs were very helpful who provided useful information about the night market, where for dinner, where to shop, etc. once we entered the room was very tidy and clean specially the bathroom that we were so amazed. even it is just a glass in between of bathroom and bedroom, but definitly the facility was wonderful. the stay and the room definitly is suitable for business purposes, couples or just married couples.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

CARMELITA from Philippines
Couple
Junior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff
very near train station
This is actually our second time to stay in this hotel. We like the very modern, clean and well equipped rooms. The hotel staff are also very friendly. Breakfast served is good. And the location is great, as well as very accessible to the train station. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Taipei.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Yam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Junior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Impressive style
Stylish decorated
The hotel locates in the central of Taipei City. Rooms are decorated in very stylish way. You will love it if you're fans for those HIP hotel. Room size maybe a problem, in case you have a lots of luggage.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Edwin from Philippines
Couple
Junior King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Among the best boutique hotel
Nice and helpful staff. Complete room amenities
Great location, in front of rail station. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Even making a travel itinerary and printing out train schedules for our convenience. Room Is on the small side but adequate. Made up for it with automatic toilet, remote for curtains , tv, and lights. Jacuzzi with tv in the bath. Perfect holiday.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Michelle from Singapore
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Perfect location and modern amenities
Great service & bkf & modern amenities
Very good price for the location & amenities it offers. We were very pleased with the Complimentary soft drinks & pineapple tarts - a nice way to treat your guests. The toilet is amazing w a jacuzzi massage bathtub & an LCD. Imagine soaking And watching tv at the same time, bliss! Small but definitely upclass hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Benny from Singapore
Family with teens
Junior King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
favourite hotel in taipei
excellent location for transport, shopping, food.
three visits to taipei and three return visits to the tango nan shi. easy access to mrt (zhongshan station is just moments from the hotel) as well as local bus services. good shopping nearby, with a large department store and brand name, smaller stores and street-side stalls all within walking distance. a great selection of various foods also within walking distance. staff are friendly and helpful. on our first visit, one staff member recommended a small local eating place in an alley nearby which has become a regular stop on our trips. good selection at breakfast, although mostly japanese/asian choices. however, staff were very happy to accede to special requests for plain boiled or fried eggs. beds are very comfortable and the full-sized spa tub is wonderful at the end of a busy day sight-seeing and shopping!
Reviewed January 14, 2013

OLIVIER from France
Couple
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good boutique hotel
Proximity to train station, ammenities
stayed two nights for nye, the location is only good for proximity to train station but not to city center, nothing much at walking distance. room was comfortable and has everything you need, though small and cluttered. disappointed by breakfast
Reviewed January 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: