Excellent 8.5
Based on 826 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Carolyn from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Best in class for service, food and location
Comfort, location and service
My 2nd time staying at Tango Nan Shi. Was slightly disappointed as the room didn't come with the much-loved jacuzzi bathub, perhaps it was a different room type? Nonetheless, the room was very comfortable, love the gentle lightings in the room that makes it all the more cosy. Breakfast is something to look forward to, variety was good for a small boutique hotel. The food are well cooked, especially the dishes to go with porridge. The service at the hotel is also very thoughtful, the frontdesk staff upon knowing my flight out was in the morning, she arranged for breakfast takeout.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Irene from Singapore
Families with young children
Junior King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location
they have good location. the room and toilet is clean
the hotel has a very good location. however, the staffs are not flexible. we wanted to check in at 12pm as we have a young kid who needs to nap but was told to pay for early check in.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Yin from Indonesia
Couples
Superior No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Location is super
The location is great. It's just put side Zhongshan MRT, exit no. 3 (take exit. 4 if you have luggage). Surrounded by shoppings malls, eateries. Walking distance to ningxia night market.
My husband and I really love it. Room is slightly small, but, OK for two people. You can even walk to taipei main station via underground, Zhongshan Metro park mall. My only complain would be just the breafast. I personally thing it needs some improvement. The breakfast area is also too small. Otherwise, everything else was great! Will defintiely stay there again.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Cecilia from Singapore
Solo travelers
Premium King
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
good service
good service convient comfort
Reviewed May 02, 2015

JOO from Malaysia
Couples
Junior King
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
advantage of tango hotel
clean, convenient, quiet
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Ho from Macau
Couples
Superior No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good location
Good location and clean
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Richard from Australia
Couples
Junior King
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Overrated
location, location n location, that's all.
The hotel is getting a bit tired and rundown, I had skin reactions to either the towels or bedsheets; the room had dirty carpet and smelly bedsheets; room was too dark to live in; the receptionists were almost robotic most of the time. Overrated.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Junior King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful Stay
Location. Interior. Service
Value for money. Excellent Location, just next to metro station and department store. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Giancarlo from Italy
Solo travelers
Junior King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel, but too expensive
Location, room facilities, breakfast
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Erine from Singapore
Couples
Premium King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful Stay
Location, Service, Bathtub
Very nice comfortable hotel in a great location. The dim lights didn't bother me coz I thought it was kinda romantic. Do remember to soak in the bathtub if there's one in your room! I guess the only negative thing is the space. The hotel tried to squeeze in too many furniture into one room hence the lack of space for our luggage. But overall, I am still pleased with this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: