Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 352 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

MEI from Hong Kong
Group
Premier Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
OK
bath, customer service, nice view
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tia from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
friendly staff good location clean
friendly staff good location clean
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peii from Singapore
Group
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Will never be back again
the room is big enough for groups.
Service staff attitude is bad, sarcastic to us when we didn't know about adding beds. We did not have to option to add bed & on arrivals, they started giving us attitude for having 5 persons, & speaking in sarcastic tone like as if we could not afford the extra bed. They could tell us nicely, end up we still added a bed. Aircon not working well in the room, ask for help & they ain't friendly in helping us to get the air con fixed (maybe due to previous adding bed incident) Location is far from the metro station, we took a cab there. Even the bus stop is at a weird location. Not good for individual especially at night. Breakfast is not impressive, pretty normal. Because of the attitude of the staff, I'll never come back again nor introduce to others. I'm even more pissed off cause the location is so far from the metro station, weather is so hot & the staff even gave us attitude when we check-in etc. what a good experience at danshui, thanks.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu-chieh from Taiwan
Business traveler
Classic Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
good good
room clean location
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cosy hotel
Location, room comfort and good service
wonderful and relaxed
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Taiwan
Business traveler
Classic Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Not bad
very close to the Fisherman's Wharf
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anita from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Not bad . Convenient
Room I spacious and wifi good
Nice environment
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice view and comfortable
Nice view, comfortable room, nice jacuzzi
I stay in the premium room with Jacuzzi at bathroom. Hotel a bit old but the view is good, with this price having a jacuzzi facing the riverside view is very worth-paying. The location is not very convenience, you need to take bus to have dinner or to town, luckily the bus come at high frequency.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cleris from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great place to be in Tamsui
Breakfast, room comfort and amenities
The Fisher Hotel offers comfortable bed and great breakfast. My mum and I loved the breakfast especially the fried noodles! The room was clean and all amenities provided (toothbrush, comb, shampoo etc). They even offer shuttle buses to Lao Jie and train station every hour. You have to be on time for the shuttle buses or else the driver will drive off within 5 minutes. Staff was friendly enough but they wouldn't go out of their way for you. The hotel was a bit far from Lao Jie and you can take a cab to reach there if you miss the shuttle buses (costs around 150 TWD). The hotel is near the Lover's Bridge and there are good seafood restaurants around. Overall it's a good experience staying in this hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaojun from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Comfortable stay, good service, worth for money
free pickup From MRT, close to Fisher's wharf, good service
very good stay in the hotel. The room has sea view. The snacks and drinks provided by the hotel are very nice, the breakfast was a letdown though with limited choices. Overall, it's a pleasant stay there. Will come back if visit again.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: