Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

HOW from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good and comfort
Staff,room and privacy
The room was a bit small but overall is good and comfortable
Reviewed June 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHING from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A good hotel
Staff, food, cleanliness
Everything is ok.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shirley from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Recent stay at this hotel
Location. Parking. Price
Compare with my recent stay at Hotel quote Taipei this hotel feels old. The room is humid that the sheet is wet. The room got that old hotel room smell ( might be from the carpet) . Other than that i can't complain too much since the price is lower than other newer hotels around the area. Valet parking is helpful. Lobby guys is helpful and nice. I don't know the name of the lady who help us at check in, she got that attitude when I check in and ignored us at checkout. .. For me personally I would pay a bit more at other hotels around the area than stay here again.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liuting from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
clean, good staff, but small
clean, good staff, but small if you're not getting the suite
overall, a 4.5
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Service is simply excellent!
Service, restroom facilities & coffee
It's the first time stay for us as we desired a new experience, having been to taipei several times. We decided upon this hotel after reading good reviews online. The hotel room is much more modern and clean compared to online pictures. The bathroom is big with automatic toilet as well as rain shower like facilities with good pressure. As the room was divided into two sections with the living cum study room in front and the bed behind, the work flow is somewhat awkward for us. There is no table to put stuff at the bed area so we tend to keep walking to and fro. The best part for us is the excellent service, both at the concierge, door bell boys and breakfast areas. Very attentive, polite and proactively seeks to be of service by checking on our needs eg do we need travelling direction or do we need cab, always ahead of us to open cab/lobby door/ lift button etc. it's always the little things that matter especially on a holiday when our senses are heightened. Overall a good hotel :)
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A brief getaway
Staff service was excellent. Room was cleaned. Location was near public transportation.
Overall was good. The hotel was a bit away from the tourist spots and we had to take the subway wherever we went. The hotel staff was very helpful and patient.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Not bad
Bedding, staff
Everything was just fine, not outstanding. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

flora from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
staff very good, but others...
staff, staff, staff
the facilities of this hotel is definetey NOT 5 stars, lobby too small, room old, breakfast too simple and repeating every day, for the room and facilities would rate it 3.5 stars. but the staff are very very good, i would rate them 6 stars. so over all this is a 4.5 stars hotel.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liza from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very good customer service
Very honest staff. I left my mobile phone in the room safe and they kept it for me. The staff starting from check-in were all very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is a bit dated but then the price and the friendliness and warmth of the staff more than made up for it. There are a lot of local eateries around the hotel and several hot pot places that were very good.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abhishek from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Landis taipei
Location,resturants,staff service
Excellent,English speaking helpful and friendly staff Good breakfast and resturants Room a tad bit small But good location,everything good,recommended hotel
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: