Excellent 8.2
Based on 213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Matt from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in December 2014
Comfortable room
Cleanlines, facilities, staff
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Toilet seat comes with heater. Gym and rooftop garden were welcomed. Location wise, about 10minutes walk to nearest train station. Quite.a number of massage parlors around. Left my earphone behind but the staff claimed that no one found anything.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

massimo from Italy
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good as usual
location, rooms, service
this is my usual hotel in Taipei. about twuice per year
Reviewed December 12, 2014

LAURENCE from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
different part of city
convenient, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed November 09, 2014

MARTIN from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location
Location, Food, Staff
Comfortable
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Edwin from United States
Families with older children
Executive Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Staff and Room Excellent
Staff, Room, Staff
First time to stay here but would very definitely return. Room was very nice and the staff were excellent. The buffet breakfast was ordinary but as good as most buffets unless you are at a really premium upscale hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Rudy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good room
Room is big, clean and service is good
Nice
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Shaharin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Executive Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice & clean hotel. Friendly staff.
Helpful staff. Easy access. Interesting TV feature. We could access YouTube from TV.
It's not modern but I was impressed with its cleanliness and maintenance. Internet was superb. Staff always excellent in doing their jobs. I wish I could be given a room with a front view.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

massimo from Italy
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good and comfotable
service, early check in, food
Good as usual. This is my favourite hotel in Taipei. Small/medium hotel with international guests
Reviewed May 27, 2014

massimo from Italy
Business travelers
Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good and comfortable
rooms, food, staff service
This is my usual hotel in Taipei. I come here 2 or 3 times a year and the hotel is like a family hotel, but with international guests as well.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Henry from Spain
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice classic hotel with good service.
Breakfast. Roof. Clean.
I was staying at the Riviera hotel for four nights with family for some sightseeing. The hotel is a bit outdated and old but it is kept quite good into shape with most of the appliances you'd expect from a modern hotel. The breakfast buffet was incredible. They even have a dedicated chef that makes you omelets, scrambled eggs whatever you can think of with eggs. The room was nice and clean albeit a bit tight for three people, everything else was top. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Reviewed April 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: