Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Brooke from Canada
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Sound Issues
The KTV down stairs makes way too much noise.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Lei from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice
Good location
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Stephanie from Singapore
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
3rd trip to Taipei
Had always been staying for the past 3 trips. We like the area where's there's shopping and drinking place.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Brooke from Canada
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Night Club
New night club downstairs made my whole room shake like there was an earthquake all night. It stopped when the club closed. Pretty unsettling.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

lythrum from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good location
the hotel is located in an old bldg. it's hard to find it as we cannot see the logo outside the bldg. it's on 12th floor of an old bldg which is 1 step away from the mtr. there's dirty mark on the pillow, other than that the room is clean. the air con starts to become noisy from 2:00 mid-nite. we were too tired after meetings so we didn't contact the front desk to fix it.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Vita from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice location to stay in Taipei
The staff is friendly:-)
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Wai from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good location, convenient for shopping and eating, poor soundproof
The hotel is at very good location and many restaurants and shopping malls surround. The facilities in room are complete. But it's really bad that the soundproof is very very poor! The bathroom of the neighbor room is next to my bed which my room is deluxe room! Everytime they have a shower would wake me up!! It's really annoying and couldn't have a good sleep. It was not a refreshing stay!
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Margaret from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location, friendly staff
This is the 4th time I am staying at this hotel, due to its convenient location. Room is clean and tidy, and staff are friendly to assist your queries.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Liaw from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Location
Value for money
Reviewed April 03, 2016

David from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good, not great. Not really for everyone
Location, bathroom, value
Interesting use of space. Not sure why there is dim lighting throughout the hotel, in the makeshift lobby area (series of desks) as well as in the rooms. Beds were comfortable but there were no flats sheets between comforter and bed so unless the duvet covers are changed each day, bring pajamas. Carpets were dirty so slippers highly recommended. Wi-fi ntetnet slow and spotty. Thin walls. Best feature was shower in the bathroom. Judging from people (and the way they smelled and were dressed) that we saw in the elevators at night and the businesses (several clubs) in the building, this hotel is great value for a private romantic getaway, if bed and shower is all you need, and/or location is your primary decision driver. I couldn't help think of this hotel as a good place for post clubbing "happy ending" to a date night. I would not recommend Vendome for business travelers or families with small children.
Reviewed March 31, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: