Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2636 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Ye from Indonesia
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location but noisy and dodgy feeling
Located at one of the busiest streets in Taipei, lots of shopping and food around, Omni club is in the same building
This hotel has both its pros and cons. Hotel is in an old building from 12th - 14th floor. There is no proper lobby, just a front desk once you exit the elevators. The same building has night clubs, KTVs, some residential apartments, a gym, and shoplots on the ground floor, so it is quite a messy place (in terms of the people you see, such as escorts/prostitutes). We stayed on the 12th floor which is right above a KTV. It was extremely noisy as I could hear people laughing/singing all night. Another friend of mine stayed on the 14th floor, which is much quieter, but the entrance to the hotel room corridor is extremely weird. Once you exit the lifts, its a public area (not part of the hotel), and there is an access door you need to pass through to get to the hotel rooms. The building of the hotel is located in a superb location with lots of shopping and food around. Also located right in front of a metro station. Hotel staff is very well mannered as well. Rooms were fairly small but nicely renovated for such an old building. If location and convenience is what you care more about rather than comfort, this is the place for you. If you want a quiet, family oriented place to stay, this is NOT for you.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Fiona from Canada
Families with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Reasonable price
Gd location and very close to train station, reasonable price, close to shopping areas and restaurants
Easy access from train station. But a bit noisy, too close to clubs and karaoke
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Lewis from Singapore
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Overall it was good.
Everything is okay but i find the room is a bit dusty
Reviewed January 01, 2016

GOH from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, bad sound proofing
location, cleanliness
Actually I'm booked the wrong hotel in taipei, through this was the one i stayed a year ago. Location is good, staffs are ok, just the sounding proof was bad. I actually can hear downstair club music.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

KEAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
comfortable convenient hotel
convenient, clean, comfortable
the stay is pleasant, staff is helpful. the hotel is located at a convenient location. the bathroom needs to have a rack to hold the shampoo etc.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Ronald from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best location with surprise
Convenient, pretty helpful staff and value for money
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Po from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good location
location, location, location
Was arranged to stay on 14th floor, which is kind of separate from the "hotel" floor, i.e., 12/f. Feels not too safe there as random people may go to the 24-hr coffee shop on the same floor as well, while there are no hotel staff station there.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

jesse from United States
Solo travelers
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
average hotel
location
No heating in the room. I told the staff and he set the temperature to 27 degrees but it still kept blowing ice cold air at night. There's a big sound problem too as the walls are not sound proof. I Could Hear Everyone walking in the hallway and I could hear the neighbors screaming and having sex all night. I couldn't thus sleep cause of the cold and the noises.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Kittima from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location MRT in front of hotel
Starbucks atr the first Fl.
Very noisy at night with nightclubs around hotels
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Kittima from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best Location MRT Zhongxiao Dunhua
MRT is in front hotel
Reviewed December 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: