Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

christel from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfort after days walking
Location, friendliness, cleanliness
The location is near taipei main station, where you can take the mrt from anywhere the city to the outskirts. Hotel staff really gives effort to assist yo in any way like try to speak englsih and write your destination in english so the taxi driver would understand. Breakfast is good. They have salads, fruits, cereal and breads and of course their local food. The rooms are simple but clean. Great place to stay after whole day of walking.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location, average breakfast but comfortable
Walking distance to MRT, quiet area, friendly staffs
The hotel is within 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT at the quieter side of the the neighborhood which is a plus point for people seeking to escape the bustle of the city. I had few suspected bites from bed bugs. Other than that, nothing much to shout about. Good enough for family looking for something low budget but comfortable.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gia from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Welcome Hotel: Makes you feel welcome
Breakfast provided is of sufficient variety, room is fairly spacious, staff are welcoming
This is my second time staying at Welcome Hotel. Although the location of the hotel isn't exactly within walking distance of any shopping/entertainment districts of Taipei, it is near an MRT station (Shandao Temple) which is just a few stops away from the major attractions: Taipei Main Station, Ximending, Zhongxiao shopping district, Taipei 101 etc. It is also almost directly accessible from Taoyuan International Airport by bus (take bus 1961 and alight at Sheraton Grande Hotel, and walk 5-10mins to the hotel). Hailing a taxi to get around is also easy, as there is a petrol station just next to the hotel and many taxi drivers usually will stop by around the area. Bathroom and bedroom areas were fairly spacious, and the provided breakfast was of good variety and quality of a 4* hotel. The only grouse is that the hotel seems to be located in the vicinity of a hospital/fire station, heard sirens wailing at least once every night from my room. Otherwise, Welcome Hotel is a value-for-money hotel and I am once again satisfied with my stay here.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoi from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Satisfied
1. Location is very convenient. 2. Room is spacious, tidy and clean. 3. Staff is friendly and helpful.
I'm satisfied with the Hotel and will definitely come back again next time.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Comfy and price worthy
Comfortable and clean, nice helpful staffs and easy access to public transports
I think the price is fair and I consider it as a pleasure stay with this hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
smooth stay
comfy, strategic, relianle
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Soh from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable & clean hotel
Breakfast, location & helpful staff
Comfortable
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Good location
Good location, can walk to Taipei Bus and Rail Station.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great Value for Money
1. Location. 2. Staffs Friendliness. 3. Big Room Size.
It was my 12th time staying at Welcome Hotel. Me & my family are well taken care of by their staffs. The room is spacious & the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast are very good in Asian travellers point of view. More oriental dishes to choose from & it is delicious too. But may be a bit less choice if you long for western breafast. The location is also very convenient. MRT Station Shandoa Temple is just less than 5 minutes walk. There are lots of eatery outlet both cheap & expensive one available within 10 mins of walking distance. I would recommend those who look for both good location & convenience but are a bit cautious on budget to consider this hotel.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Budi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice and clean hotel
Nice staff, good breakfast, close to MRT
Nice hotel, good staff, most of the staff can speak english, love the location of the hotel, very close to MRT (around 2 mins walk)
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: