Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1671 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 17 nights in May 2016
Y Hotel Still an Excellent Budget Option in Central Taipei
Reception is very hospitable. Rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. Rooms and work space are a little small, but the bathrooms are relatively large. In-house coffee shop is convenient; street food options are endless. Located in the absolute center of Taipei but my two rooms were very quiet. Superior rooms are renovated and very "Euro-modern." Basic rooms are not yet renovated and somewhat dated but not in negative ways. I stayed here for 3 weeks on and off in May 2016 and found the staff eager to accommodate my needs. Frankly, I wouldn't stay in any other budget accommodation in central Taipei. I have been staying here on and off since 1978, so I have some historical perspective, and I've never been disappointed.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Andy from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Family Holiday
Good value for money, hotel located near to Main Station. Overall very clean environment. Staff are generally helpful and friendly. The room is missing a safe but this facility is available at the front office.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

chammy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good price for the service
Very closed to Taipei Train Station, advantage for travelling. Staffs are very helpful, we shall be happy to stay there again.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Pui from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great location, good front desk and housekeeping
Great location, good front desk and housekeeping
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Marisa from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great location but room for improvement on the wifi
We really enjoyed Y hotel for the central location but we find the wifi a bit too slow. The rooms are clean & well maintained.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Pauline from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
ok
ok
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Hung from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Convenient Location in Taipei
Hotel seems to be neely renovated, as the room's facilities are quite new and clean. Very conveniently located next to Taipei Main Station. Strongly recommended.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Edwin from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great location, decent decor
great for business travel
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Joanna from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great and convenient location
Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was nice and clean too. Very very convenient location near the main station, lots of nice shops around it as well, near to the big departmental stores too.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Chi from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very good service
Very good service
Reviewed May 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: