Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

WEE from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location, nice services but noisy night?
Good location, nice services, Distance from the airport
Very comfortable, clean room, and nice bathroom but very noisy at night not only because of the location but also because of weak soundproofing windows. Pretty cold in the room at night(20 degree celsius fixed). Nice bed, good cable TV especially when you are Japanese.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Celestine from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great stay
Good room facilities, friendly staff
Yomi Hotel was generally great. The wall sockets came with built in adapters for Singapore 3-pin plugs so there was no need to use a separate adapter. There are also power chargers for practically all brands of cell phones provided in the room, although one of them didn't work. A good selection of free snacks was provided in the room including bottles of water and cup noodles. Staff are friendly and efficient. Only slight grouse I had was some of the furnishings looked old and the tap on the sink was loose.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Ah from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
wonderful stay
clean centrally located affordable.
We stay for 5 nights there and the room is clean. Free instant noodle and refill summore. Mainly sleep in hotel at night coz will be out whole day. It's very near to all public transport.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Chun from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
overall Excellent, very satisfied.
good location close to MRT station, a lot of eateries and shops nearby, friendly and helpful staffs
Overall good experience. The hotel is 5 mins walk to Shuanglian MRT station, will passby Lao Dong beef noodle, which is a must try. The Hotel provides many free facilities, laundry machine and dryer, fast WIFI, weighting scale for luggage(useful if take budget airline and you shop a lot),univeral power sockets and chargers for iphone/ipad and smartphone, free in room snacks, drinks and fruits...etc. The staffs are friendly and helpful, may be I know Mandarin which made communicating with them easier. They provided package breakfast for us, as we were checked out earlier and missed the buffet breakfast. But there are also some downsides - We stayed in a family room which only have a small window facing a wall. There are a queen size and 2 single beds, the mattresses on the singlebeds are too soft, could feel the spring.The room was quite noisy when next door guest was taking shower, sounded like the shower room was just next to our room.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Friendly hotel
Thoughtful staff
Hotel is abit old, hence some smell in rooms and restaurant. However, these are well compensated by the little details that are provided to guest. There are universal adapters as well as chargers for apple, samsung and another brand provided in each room. All drinks, instant noodles and snacks are for free. Fruits provided during your stay. The housekeeper take notice of the type of titbits we like and replenish 2 packs of same snacks that we like. Front desk staff makes an effort to remember our room number and pass us the room key before we inform our room number.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Khor from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Good. Confortable. Friendly
Convinence, value for money, friendly
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Yao from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice hotel with japanese-style management
buffet breakfast, location, free snacks
YOMI is centrally located (5 min walk from the Shuang Lian station) and convenience stores are available nearby. Management style is similar to Japanese business hotels. Free snacks and drinks are available in the room. Large bathroom with sauna. Internet can be a bit laggy at times. About 3 mins walk to a bus stop with direct bus to the Taoyuan International Airport.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

marieclaire from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good hotel to visit Taipei
good internet, close to the subway, city center
We found this hotel useful for visiting the city of Tapei. There were many shops and restaurants around it. We can do message next door. The subway is 5 minutes walk from it. You can have city center map for free in the lobby.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Johanna from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
home away from home
location, value and comfort
We are satisfied with our stay at Yomi Hotel.Its simplicity made us feel like we are at our home away from home. Very convenient, seems like everything you need is just right there.They can speak english well and always ready to help you.I'll definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Peter from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
pleasant, good shopping, enjoyable,
clean, comfortable, friendly
Ok, clean and comfortable but staying on 2nd floor next to the main road, not able to sleep well as the noise of the traffic was very disturbing even at 2am - 4am.
Reviewed November 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: