Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Rosie from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
excellent service
Free wifi, nintendo, laundry, nintendo games, massage chair, computer, afternoon tea.
The room is clean. My children were very happy coz the hotel provide free wifi. My youngest son were able to play nintendo games. He always look forward to come back to hotel. After walking the whole day, I was happy that I was able to get free massage coz the hotel has a massage chair. Breakfast was much better than other hotels which we stayed eventhough same breakfast everyday. Provide free laundry too. Good location. Walking distance to MRT. Many restaurants nearby.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiong from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel, great location
location, the atmosphere, tidy and clean
it looks ordinary in the main street, but very pleasant inside. great location!the price is not cheap. i would like to choose it again though.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location, comfortable stay.
Location, free snacks, large TV with many channels
Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 2012. Greatest advantage would be its location - just a 5 min walk to Shuanglian MRT station with a large variety of shops and food stalls (cafes, traditional Taiwanese shops, Watsons, fast food) in the vicinity. Staff are courteous and polite. Rooms cleaned on time. Comfort level of the beds are ok. Large LCD TV screen in the room with more than 50 cable TV channels to choose from - I am spoilt for choice. Free snacks (fruits, noodles, chips) daily and replenished. Curtains are thick enough to block out the neon lights from sign boards outside. Toilets are clean and huge bathtub. Breakfast was average. Mix of Chinese and Western food. I only ate there once and ventured out to other places around the area for the remaining days. A pity I was outside touring the city most of the time and didn't make full use of the other facilities. Overall, very value-for-money and better than I expected.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yiu from Hong Kong
Group
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Convenient and reasonable price
Good price, convenient, good location
Reasonable price, good location, near the subway station (2 stations from taipei station), next to convenient shops, many restaurants. The hotel also provides airport transfer. However, the hotel is a bit old and small. The room is ok but not good in soundproofing. Of course, it is not comparable with that of 5- star hotel but the room is clean and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Song from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
cosy hotel
the room was cosy and the snacks are nice
It was nice, the hotel room was cosy but wasn't that big as seen from the pictures. There was echoes from the television. The location was quite good, a family mart was next to it.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Small room but cosy
Washing clothes facilities and friendly staffs
we stayed in yomi for 6d5n. we had wonderful time and the room we had was cosy and clean although there isn't much walking space in the room. ningxia night market is about 10-15 min walking distance, the food is great. especially the fried oyster shop located at the right side of the night market entrance. short walking distance to nearest mrt station "shuanglian". counter staffs are friendly, helpful and approachable for any enquiries about the places of interest in taipei. will definately stay again.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hock from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel with good service and facilities
Great location, gym facilities, printing service, free DIY laundry facilities
Moving back from Taichung to Taipei, we were looking forward to settle back at this hotel due to the good facilities it provides. The laundry, cable TV channel shows and good location of the hotel are what we truly enjoyed. Again, the lack of window is still the only drawback we feel that the hotel can improve upon. Overall, it is really good value for money.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ERIC from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good location, great hotel and friendly staff
Lots of eateries around hotel & night market is near by hotel, washing machine with detergent, dryer, iron with ironing board, computers, gym room & a massage chair available in their Business Centre. Computers with printers, massage chair and free drinks available.
Booked two triple rooms for 6 nights stay with a family of 7 members in Dec 2012. The Hotel is close to Shuanglian MRT station, about 10 mins walk & only 15 minutes walk to the very local Ningxia night market. Lots of eateries around hotel, such as McDonalds, KFC, food stalls, fruits stands, bakeries, pharmacy & convenience stores. The reception area is small and so is the waiting area. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Triple room comes with a safe-box, a mini fridge & 2 32" LCD TV. The toilet is very clean and comes with a mini sauna. Free snacks such as rice crackers, 2 bowls of instant noodle, 2 bottles of mineral water, coffee and tea sachets are provided daily. Buffet breakfast every morning, offering scrambled eggs, nuggets, harsh browns, ham, bacon, sliced bread, salted side dishes to go with congee, fruits, hot and cold drinks. Airport shuttle is about 10 mins walk from hotel. Finally, it's the right choice except for the bath tub which is about 3 feet high! A little inconvenience to all especially my children and elderly parents. Our worries were taken off when we were told that bath can be taken outside the bathtub. And when talking about maintenance, one of the bulbs in one of our rooms above the dressing table did not work since the day we check-in. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel as the service and facilities provided are comparable to most major hotels.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LING from Hong Kong
Couple
VIP Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenient Hotel
near mtr
this hotel is near mtr and easy to get there. the hotel is old but still good and acceptable.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ani from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Accessible to MRT lines and airport coaches.
We had a pleasant stay and staff was very helpful. Though a very old hotel with one lift, they try their best to provide basic 'necessesties' besides clean rooms. Breakfast was ok and variety is basically the same when we were there. If you are mostly out enjoying Taipei, it a great value for money for a night's rest.
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: