Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

ku from Malaysia
Families with young children
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good hotel value for money
Massage chair relaxed my tired body
We felt a very enjoyable stay which we can do own laundry with washing machine and dryer. The breakfast is nice and better choices than the previous hotel we stay in. There is a massage chair to help relax your tired body after whole day of shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Angela from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean & Spacious room
yomi hotel is a place like home. i've booked a family room for four during my stay for four days. their staffs are friendly and always service with a smile. wifi are free and there are free snacks in the rooms. there is a business centre at the basement with computers and massage chair, all guests are welcome to use. also, there is a small gym room too.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Stuart from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Expected everything to be small, but was not so
Reception staff were fluent in english
The room size was more than we expected. There was a massive plasma t/v with different language channels; the free wifi was great to make plans and google maps to find our way around. Most street signs are in Chinese and English and when we did lose our sense of direction there always seemed to be someone to impress us with their English. We had read that the breakfast was not great but it was included so gave it a go. The staff were uncooperative, the picture menu showed fried eggs but each day when asked for them were told it was the wrong day. It was the only negative about this hotel, the breakfast was included in the price so should come up to the same standard as the rest of the hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

NG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Executive Double
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
A bigger room is actually offered to us :)
Location of the room, daily breakfast mixed with western and local delicacies. Most of the taxi drivers even know where is the hotel without any form of guidance.
We are pretty shocked when we reached YOMI Hotel as the attendant told us, your room is actually in another building, which is known as M-Building. Kinda shocked, but nonetheless, was quite happy about it as the room being offered to us was a 2 storey high room. 2 TVs, 3 seater sofa, washing machine, cooking area, man it was totally worth it! There is wireless internet in the whole room, so just bring along all your wireless devices over there and enjoy the high speed internet.. You will be amazed.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Mui from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location with lovely service
The location is good, b'fast is nice and service is great
i like the hotel as the location is very good...just a short walk to shuanglian station. the service at the reception is awesome and they are very helpful on guiding where to go when asked. i like the breakfast even it was simple....it was lovely!
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Regina from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Spacious room
Near mrt station
Stay was great. Room is very spacious, there were complimentary snacks and drinks every day. Staff were very friendly too. Hotel location is very accessible to the mrt station and walkable to taipei main station too!
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Leonita from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean and Great service
Clean, good location, frendly staff
Hotel location with some walk to the public transport (Metro MRT) is acceptable, there are convenient shops around the hotel. Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Staff are very friendly, they even helped us to locate vegetarian food store on our first day of arrival. The buffet breakfast has variety of food, however if there are more variety for vegetarian food would be a good value added. Great place to stay and good value for money.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Diana from United States
Groups
Royal Triple Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel in a great location
location, service, breakfast.
before coming to taipei, my friends and i had a trip in beijing, china. our hotel was rather dilapidated, so when we came to yomi hotel, it was very different. first thing we noticed when walking into the room, was the free snacks. they only gave us two of each snack despite being in a triple, but they refilled it everyday. breakfast was a simple array chinese-japanese-american foods. the triple came with two beds and two tv's. the tv had many channels in chinese, english and japanese. finally, the bathroom was very nice. there was a sauna available, but neither of us tried it out.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

yeo from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
terrible experience
good location
bad experience, first night full of toilet noice, sound proof was very bad, second night move to a better rooom (more expensive one), thought can get a good rest. While resting, the hotel personnel bang loudly at the door. Shocking us from the bed. Very rude behaviour.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Vance from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
small room, outdated
Convenient location and good breakfast
pros: if you like traditional taiwanese breakfast, this hotel is for you. the room rate includes breakfast. but if you are not chinese or japanese, don't bother to try it. the location is close to metro subway station and neighborhood restaurants. cons: the rooms are small and old but clean.
Reviewed April 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: