Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 323 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Martin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Relaxing & comfortable
Decore layout & staff
My 2nd stay, would stay again when back to Ayutthaya. Great decore friendly and relaxing.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ronald from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
cheap place to stay
quiet surroundings, easy to reach sights, cheap restaurants nearby
The room is not very comfortable and the bed is very hard.However, it is a nice house with a beautiful garden and you can have a relaxing Thai massage there (for an additional charge).There are shops and restaurants on the main road 5 min away.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Swee from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2013
Pleasant enough, it up to expectation.
Close to a big park, quiet neighbourhood and nice garden setting.
The room was nice and simple, with bare min furniture, there is only a single arm chair to sit around. I suppose this is to encourage people to sit in the nicely landscaped garden, or the shared lounge area? I paid for a air condition room,but there is not even shampoo or tissue paper provided. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the lounge area, but not in the room though it would have been nice to be told tht when we checked in. The check in staff was sullen and we felt really unwelcomed when we told her that we had booked and paid online via Agoda, she left us abruptly without a word to check the Internet for our booking, we were left standing awardly like 2 intruders.I don't understand others comment about the friendliness of the family has this place changed hand recently? When we asked her about the Internet she sighed and just pointed to the sign on the side wall without a word and her facial expression was that of acute boredom. We used their tuktuk booking service and were charged to go into town to catch the minivan back to Bangkok, but we were charged when we came the same way, so I don't know why there is such discrepancy unless they are taking a big cut. I was just happy to leave. Breakfast were not included in the tariff and is rather pricy, though nice enough. There are local noodle stalls just next door to the homestay. There is a very nice restaurant just across the park by the river, it was very pleasant to sit there for a meal and look at the church from across the river and the tourist cruisers going up and downstream. Ask the old owner for direction.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Pierre-Louis from France
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good journey
Good staff very professional, friendly and efficient, good location, good internet connexion
Everything perfect except mosquitos. It's necessary get a very good protection outside as inside the rooms.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Maarten from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Average quality, but very simple.
Quiet place, good sitting area to have a drink, kind staff
The place is not centrally located not close to restaurants.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Penelope from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very friendly good English, traditional Thai home
Garden, location and helpful friendly staff with good language skills.
Very pleasant, beautiful house and gardens, well situated, friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Amnuay from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in May 2013
Locate in down town
Not too far from attraction areas
I got the warm welcome from here. This hotel locate in downtown not far from attraction areas. However , map for this hotel should be improved. Breakfast should be included .
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in May 2013
Delightful, relaxing and enjoyable
The building is wooden and has lots of seating areas to sit and relax, read or talk. Easy to take trip out and great staff.
The best small hotel we have been too. Clean friendly reasonable costs and a great experience.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Juan from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nothing special, a bit away from the centre
Rooms OK, friendy staf, far from the centre
The hotel is OK, a far away from the centre but you can rent a bike. Friendly staff
Reviewed April 13, 2013

clive from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
home away form home
1.caring staff 2.special attention to all guest 3. feeling of safety and family
excellent and very caring owners who are willing to go a extra mile to help and fulfill you needs. Sttaff and family was like part of my own family Thank you for taking care of US.
Reviewed March 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: